Website feedback

Reviews of A Scalinatella Amalfi Hostel

Piazza Umberto 1 5/6, 84010 Atrani, Amalfi, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free city tour
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included

Important Information

All guests must arrive before 18.00pm as reception will only be open for the check in between 10.00am until 18.00pm. Please telephone or e-mail for any problems.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amalfi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 74 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, a quieter town just a few minutes walk from Amalfi itself meant that you had the option to either stay local in the square or experience the buzz of Amalfi without any hassels. Room itself was fine, clean but basic, but considering the price its a great option. Lovely staff and brekkie in the morning is a great perk! Would definitly come back and reccomend.

Disliked: A comunal area in the hostel would be a great addition and better directions from the bus stop; we got a bit lost!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man was really friendly and helpful. Gave me a packed lunch for the next day because I had to leave before breakfast time.

Disliked: This hostel is really just a place to rest your head, but the rest of the time you spend on the coast anyway! Good comfy secure rooms, good price, but don't expect a big sociable common area to meet others cos' it's not really that type of place

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners made us more than welcome -carrying bags, looking up schedules, changing room etc They checked with us each morning about our needs etc

Disliked: nothing to say here

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean sheets.

Disliked: Dark & run down.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was really friendly and willing to help. They were too kind to get me a takeaway breakfast since I was departing really early in the morning.

Disliked: Is kind of difficult to find and check in, specially if you do it off the 6pm time they have the office open. It's also a bad thing that it lacks of shared places where to socialize with other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Beautiful location in Atrani, under a ten minute walk along the coastal road from Amalfi. Nice to be just outside Amalfi, get away from the crowds. We got upgraded to a private room from a six bedroom dorm for free because there was one available which was a very nice surprise.

Disliked: The guy at the reception was not the most helpful hostel staff we'd ever encountered, but he was generally friendly. The rooms are slightly older than a lot of other places we stayed, but the beds were comfortable enough.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location of this hostel is excellent. It is in a small and calm town Atrani which is about 10 minutes' walk from the bus station of Amalfi. It seems that they offer a good breakfast but I missed it. I love my stay there, thanks.

Disliked: The facilities are old and used but it doesn't matter. Anyway I was not going there to look for something modern.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I wished I had stayed longer, the location was superb located on a small square right next to the beach. The hostel itself was in a old villa up a narrow passageway, so a lot of character. The interior was aged but still clean and serviceable. The staff was excellent, and the breakfast was also good.

Disliked: Its a few minutes walk to the center of Amalfi itself but thats not really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff who even upgraded us free of charge when he had the empty room! Great breakfast, great location in Atrani (lower prices, quieter, less tourists) rather than Amalfi.

Disliked: Cold room!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Phillippo is a good host.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability