Website feedback

Reviews of Citadel Youth Hostel Jerusalem Hostel

Jerusalem Old city Jaffa gate, 20 st Marks road, Jerusalem, Israel

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jerusalem?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 64%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Roof! And helpful staff!

Disliked: No elevator, water in the floor of bathroom. For people with luggages a road to the hostel in the old city can be tiresome bcoz of stairs on the street, so, take it into account:) No window in the twin bed room.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was great in the old town. The view from the terrace is great, also the staff is great and helpful, especially the American born (Sorry forgot your name)

Disliked: There was no hot water throughout our 4 Day stay. Also the kitchen is very bad, hard to cook something, also no microwave. Owner promised for a month other travellers told me. We needed to ask few times for toilet paper as there was often no paper. Lower floors are nice but the upstairs floors look like it was just in a hurry to finish, unused potential to make a great hostel.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excelent localization!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Within Jerusalem

Disliked: Need better ventilation and refurbishment

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: I liked the view from the roof top and the location is great.

Disliked: It was really cold in the rooms and when it rained it rained through the roof so that the floor was wet. Also, when we arrived we had to discuss for 2 hours that we only wanted to pay the agreed amount. They wante us to pay more. We were so annoyed that in the end we still payed a little more than the initaly amount of the booking.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: atmosphere and location

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop had a really great view, and the staff/volunteers were helpful and nice.

Disliked: The female dorm smelled very moldy/musky, even after airing it out all day.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice old building

Disliked: Room was a bit stuffy, could use some better ventilation. But that might be due to it's old character.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: We did meet a few people a few nice people the night I did stay there it did have a great view from the roof

Disliked: Just about everything it wasn't very clean tons of steps the rooms were very dark and cramped poor ventilation no fans or air conditioning very hot and stuffy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was excellent

Disliked: Can't wait to go back

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability