Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Dublin, Ireland

Brookville House 100%

1. Brookville House

Guesthouse
Brookville House, Brookville Park, Blackrock

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brookville House

884c173c71198ebc0d7568b82a235969e205be4492c7f5bdc7 03 Nov 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference Visiting friends or family

Excellent location for exploring Dublin and beyond

884c173c71198ebc0d7568b82a235969e205be4492c7f5bdc7 would recommend this property

5c8307d294a4e461af92f28273c4f640080ce431cbff6188b7 19 Aug 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything! This accommodation and the owners were fulfilling and exceeding all my expectations. I wish it would work like this everywhere... I was totally impressed how much care the owner already put into giving us directions for the arrival, he called us to make sure we knew the way, and then he texted detailed, easy to follow directions, cause he really wanted us to have a smooth arrival. Then he gave us a very warm welcome showing us around in the house and listing all the nearby possibilities. When I was asking if I might use the washing machine - as my luggage in the airplane got wet from another passenger's wine and was smelling horrible - they even let me do that. The room itself was really nice, modern and clean. The night was quiet, no noise from outside or from the neighbouring rooms. The bed was comfy, the big screen LCD TV perfect for a movie in the evening, plus there was a big selection of the house's DVD's to choose from.The breakfast - wonderful!!!!!!!!!I never ever had such a rich variety of choice for breakfast in a B&B before, I was hugely impressed and this made the morning really perfect. The owners were looking out for all our wishes and genuinely cared if we felt good and liked everything.I will definitely go back to this B&B and can only advise everyone who'd like to experience brilliant hospitality in a very nice place to visit this guesthouse!If I could rate the place between 1-5, I would give it a 6!!! :DAll the best to you Liam&Dei :)

5c8307d294a4e461af92f28273c4f640080ce431cbff6188b7 would recommend this property

Read all Brookville House reviews
Anchor Guesthouse 95%

2. Anchor Guesthouse

Guesthouse
49 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anchor Guesthouse

1f5527cb936d16b3b48cb177446370133daba69609bc73533e 01 Apr 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Nice clean rooms, and getting a bed and bathroom to myself after spending a week away with friends was awesome.

1f5527cb936d16b3b48cb177446370133daba69609bc73533e would recommend this property

2874664d2854ba83f00fea6efc701556867cdb717982159dba 15 Mar 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Location, Cleanliness of Hotel, and very friendly hosts

2874664d2854ba83f00fea6efc701556867cdb717982159dba would recommend this property

Read all Anchor Guesthouse reviews
Jackson Court Hotel 92%

3. Jackson Court Hotel

Hotel
29-30 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jackson Court Hotel

25 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

5 min walk from St Stephens green. Great staff lovely room. Yes above a night club but you get free entry into there and they provide you with complimentary ear plugs which work perfectly. I will absolutely stay here again.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2012 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The cleanliness of the facilities and the fact that there is a good night club next to it

would recommend this property

Read all Jackson Court Hotel reviews
Dergvale Hotel 91%

4. Dergvale Hotel

Hotel
4 Gardiner Place, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dergvale Hotel

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

great location very comfortable great stay

would recommend this property

06 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphere, clean, quiet rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. Since our departure was early, they made us tea and toast at dawn, lovely touch!

would recommend this property

Read all Dergvale Hotel reviews
Leeson Lodge 90%

5. Leeson Lodge

Guesthouse
1 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Leeson Lodge

06 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Great location, value for money and secure parking

would recommend this property

29 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very nice hotel in Dblin. It has parking and for me was important. Seems to be pretty away from downtown, but Dublin is quite small, so you can get almost anywhere in 10 minuts walking.

would recommend this property

Read all Leeson Lodge reviews
Abbey Court 90%

6. Abbey Court

Hostel
29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

329 out of 373 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abbey Court

14 May 2019 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I liked the personal lockers & outlet availability at each bed. Also it’s in the center of the city and right off the river. Very cool.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2018 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The hostel security is quite high, in that it is very difficult to sneak in without showing a room key. There is a free breakfast, which is very nice and a good opportunity to meet some people if you are traveling solo.

would recommend this property

Read all Abbey Court reviews
Harvey's Guesthouse 90%

7. Harvey's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
11 Upper Gardiner Street

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 80%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Harvey's Guesthouse

17 Mar 2017 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Historic charm in a good location, in the city centre. Friendly staff and a safe environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Harvey's Guesthouse reviews
Jacobs Inn 89%

8. Jacobs Inn

Hostel
21 Talbot Place

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 91%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

165 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jacobs Inn

13 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Friendly helpful staff always try to accommodate guests. Willing to go that bitg further. 'Receptionist speak natived English which is nice ad so many foreign people about. Kitchen was well serviced

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2017 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

friendly helpful staff, rooms were spotless, secure when entering at night all checked for accomodation keys, pub the celt 100 yds away one of the best in dublin with live music nightly, had a great vibe about the place ultra helpful informative staff

would recommend this property

Read all Jacobs Inn reviews
Sky Backpackers 89%

9. Sky Backpackers

Hostel
2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

137 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sky Backpackers

14 Apr 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly staff ,

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very chilled out vibes and good people

would recommend this property

Read all Sky Backpackers reviews
Parkway Guesthouse 88%

10. Parkway Guesthouse

Guesthouse
5 Gardiner Place

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 83%

73 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parkway Guesthouse

23 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Loved the host, really nice guy.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Old, cultured

would recommend this property

Read all Parkway Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Dublin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dublin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Dublin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Dublin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!