Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Citihostel Dublin Hostel

61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 38%

Facilities 42%

Location 74%

Safety 53%

Staff 65%

Value 54%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 38%

Facilities 42%

Location 74%

Safety 53%

Staff 65%

Value 54%

Showing 71-80 of 80 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: dirty, messy, cold

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the location and accesibility

Disliked: everything.i will never come back in this hostel. i never saw that before.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the atmosphere of this property. Everyone treated the other guests like family. It was a great place to stay and I loved being there.

Disliked: I disliked that I had to leave so soon, the people I met there were great and I am glad I stayed in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ...

Disliked: Dirty bedroom and showers. Very old and not good.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: dirty but cheap

Disliked: dirty

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The property was very close to the center.

Disliked: the facilites and the bathrooms were dirty and the quality is quite poor. Only two showers in the hostel.The dishes in the kitchen are dirty. People who work there are not organized at all ! I had to go to another bedroom because they didn't realise they accepted two other people in the same bedroom as mine while there wasn't anymore bed for them !!! Anyway this is an old building which needs to be renovated.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Not Applicable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Hostel was Perfect for my stay, Nice people, very friendly staff and above all a Good kitchen to cook in!!! My stay was one of the best I had in Ireland and I would reccomend this hostel to anyone who will stay after me! Thanks guys, next year again!!!!!!!

Disliked: I had no dislikes!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good

Disliked: good

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheap and great location.

Disliked: Cleanliness and staff customer service wasn't the best but character, atmosphere and value made up for it. A great melting pot of cultures and ages - I definitely plan on going back.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability