Website feedback

Reviews of Backpackers Citihostel Dublin Hostel

61-62 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 38%

Facilities 42%

Location 74%

Safety 53%

Staff 65%

Value 54%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 38%

Facilities 42%

Location 74%

Safety 53%

Staff 65%

Value 54%

Showing 31-40 of 80 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is attractive from the outside an the location is good. There is also free wifi in the common areas

Disliked: Everything else. The hostel is filthy, the staff are very rude, and there isn't a safe place to store belongings. There is an old man that works here that is racist and would go around yelling at customers and then calling them names and talking about them behind their backs. The kitchen is closed from 12 noon to 5pm and if you even try to go in there during those hours you will be yelled at. Overall this is a really unpleasant hostel. I would strongly recommend finding somewhere else.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Room condition and cleanliness

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value for money, close to Busáras and Connolly Station.TV in private room.

Disliked: I stayed in a private room which was very poorly maintained/cleaned. Toilet wasn't flushed upon arrival and the light was extremely dim in the private shower (which on balance looks much better than the shared facilities).

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing, I and another backpacker had to walk to the train station just to use the toilet

Disliked: Showers, toilet and beds..oh no heating..Because of how dirty it was, I didn't want to use the toilets or showers..

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The patio area, many toilets and showers, location.

Disliked: "Lockers" for them means a room for everybody to stick your luggage in, not safe at all. Actually the number of people who have access to the "lockers" is higher than the one who actually has access in the dorm. Receptionists were three French girls with difficulties speaking in English, they were not able to answer very basic question about the hostel and they didn't have change for my cash payment.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Just for the one might, happy days!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location and 24h hours reception.

Disliked: The bathrooms are not clean at all. Poor facilities!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is really great. They have a great backyard. Its and old irish house.

Disliked: Cleaning. Kitchen timetable is not so good ( closing at 12 00 WTF!?)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was nice and helpful when we had problems with the room. The location is good for walking around Dublin.

Disliked: We were put in one room the first night we were there and that night the light wouldn't work so they had to move us. In the next room we were moved to the toilet didn't flush and the shower would not turn off. We tried to tell the receptionist when we left in the morning that the shower wouldn't turn off but she didn't understand our English and when we came back 14 hours later the shower was still running. I'm still shocked that our room didn't flood. There was a community bathroom downstairs but it was not very nice.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Had staffed reception open 24 hoursLocation good ans easy to find

Disliked: Bathroom floor aways wetRooms cleanish but not bathrooms. Not great atmosphere

Check Availability