Website feedback

Reviews of Abbey Court Dublin Hostel

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

8tyDKY36'));select pg_sleep(12); --

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 245 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: Bed was dirty, I don't think the sheets were changed before I arrived as there was actual dirt on the sheets. Also, black mold all over the property is very unsafe.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! :) Yvonne

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super great service from knowledgeable helpful desk staff, amazing breakfast, a maze of varying rooms & options, top location, value excellent, and Dublin has loads to see and do.

Disliked: Of course it gets crowded because it's popular!Could use mats in showers I guess, and better/more wallplugs for chargers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey. Thanks for the review - we have taken your comments into consideration :) Cheers, Yvonne

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to meet people being a lone traveler

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great stuff :)

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the place in term of location, economy, friendly staff, breakfast, clean and so diverse place. just loved it. I will difinetly recommend to my friends and my future visit.... :)

Disliked: All was good. If it is possible to leave the kitchen open until late night and also lower the weekends rate :) that is all. otherwise, all good ...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey thanks for the review. Our weekend rates are competitive in comparison with other hostels. We keep our kitchen open until 11.30pm and after this the common area is open. Thank you again for all of your kind comments. Come back to visit soon! :) Yvonne

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed the wide variety of resources including: hair dryers, computers, breakfast, games, lounge rooms, and even boarding pass printing. The location was nicely located near Temple bar and bus stops.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit confusing to navigate, the staff and the rooms are a bit unorganized, and the place is a bit dirty.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey! Thanks for the review :) We ask customers to speak to us at reception if an area ever needs attention in terms of cleaning. Our cleaning staff are trained with checks done, and the hostel is cleaned thoroughly everyday. Many thanks, Yvonne

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Gymn inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey! Delighted to hear you liked our kempo studio :)
Yvonne

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really friendly and quirky, and was in a brilliant location. I had a brilliant stay.

Disliked: I stayed in the 28 bed dorm and it was quite stuffy. It was also a little loud early in the morning with people leaving, but that was to be expected but the other people in the room were all respectful of each other.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey! Many thanks for your review and your kind comments. We have lots of smaller dorms also available. However most people are very respectful in the larger dorms. We also have earplugs available at reception! :) Cheers, Yvonne

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the unique style of it.

Disliked: There was no air conditioning, and when you walked past the martial arts room, you get a whiff of not very nice smells.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability