Website feedback

Reviews of Abbey Court Dublin Hostel

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

8tyDKY36'));select pg_sleep(12); --

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 211-220 of 245 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: When i woke up i couldn't find my phone. I had my phone alarm set for 9 oclock and when the alarm went of i located the phone in another person pocket while he was still sleeping so i took it back. Never met such a stoke in all my life, apart from that the hostel was grand

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The hostel is situation right in the heart of Dublin city centre which is a great bonus. There is a lot of quirky things about this hostel i.e a hammock room, a games room etc. It seems like an easy place to meet fellow travellers.The price was reasonable considering it's location.

Disliked: You pay only for you bed and that's just about it, there's an extra charge for left luggage and there is quite a cheeky charge for orange juice at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it is very, very basic, you don't get any more than toast, cereal and tea. Still though, I think the merits outshine the disadvantages.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff were extremly friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was great. The staff were helpful. It was very clean, lots of toilets and showers as well as common space. Didn't have to pay for linen, everything ready for when you arrive.

Disliked: The internet never worked, didn't have my laptop with me so this was very annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: la situacion del hostel

Disliked: es realmente dificil dormir debido a la gente

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Helpful staff. NIce place.

Disliked: The internet is slow.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facillities here are second to none, great price.

Disliked: It tries to be everything and ends up being nothing. The place doesnt have the heart of other hostels ive stayed in. Some of the staff were very arrogant and even though they were helpful it was begrudingly. The only exception to this was a spanish girl and an irish guy with short hair (did not get there names)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friends stayed here for 3 nights and we absolutely love it! the location is superb as temple bar is right across the river. Dorms and bathrooms are spotless. We love the breakfast too! Yummy toast and cereal, hot tea,coffee and cold milk. We like the games and internet room. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Definitely worth coming back again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. Lots of facilities, great staff, lots of space. Excellent!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the maze of different rooms to be discovered meant there were other areas other than your bed to relax in and it made the hostel more interesting. The bedrooms and bathrooms were obviously regularly cleaned and kept in good condition. The kitchen was large enough for several groups of people to cook in at once. There was no curfew and excellently located for easy access to a lot of attractions, bars, pubs and public transport. They allowed us to store our luggage there even though we left the city very early the next morning and did not reserve a room for that night.

Disliked: how cold the rooms could become at night although once in bed you didn't notice. The staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability