Website feedback

Reviews of Abbey Court Dublin Hostel

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

8tyDKY36'));select pg_sleep(12); --

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 201-210 of 245 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Awesome! I stayed in the girl dorm and it was very nice. This was my first time in a hostel and as a 38yrs old woman I was very suprised and impressed.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find and very good located.

Disliked: Too few plugs..

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location was great

Disliked: we were told we would have private lockers but there are only locks to attach to your bed that you have to pay for. beds were hard as rocks and the staff was less than friendly upon arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: 24 bed dorm difficult to sleep without getting disturbed. Needed lockers in room to store backpacks which could be locked. More toilets/showers needed. Shower had huge circular hole in window so people on street could see you showering.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: some staff were so helpful, bus 747 right around the corner, 8 minute walk, merchant arch across the way, 10 minutes to all tours, tourist guy next door, wifi all around , very good to me, thanks,,

Disliked: one of the staff tried to charge me 5 dollars for credit card charge, when the sign right behind her was 2.50, and another girl says 2, as they reduced, so why would this girl lie, and try to cheat, owners daughter? guests noise and open sex is an issue

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: The hostel was not very clean and there were so many people sleeping in my room, sharing beds and making noise until late hours.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good location to walk all around town. Good breakfast too.

Disliked: Really small rooms, not really enough space for all to get ready together in the dorms. No individual lights or places to put your things at your bed. We also had a bit of a problem with our booking, as what we had booked on hostelbookers wasn't actually available even though it said it was on hostelbookers. So we had to change rooms each night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was in a central location for tours, trains and buses. Was right on the river, the dorms were clean, they had breakfast for free, they had lockers under the beds and luggage storage. Just some suggestions I don't want to right them in the negatives because they aren't really but more just suggestions: more power points in the room (because there was only one for a dorm room) and longer hours for breakfast (was only 8-9:30, so maybe an earlier start for those going on tours). Other than that I had a great stay and really enjoyed my time, highly recommend staying here!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location could not really be better. Staff great, kind and generous, the music at breakfast time so good, the kitchen fantastic, the hammock room, too good, the Irish hospitality, I'm not sure if it can be beaten. I loved it here, have extended my stay.

Disliked: I only marked the cleanliness down a little so you can believe its a real person giving a real opinion, I have been in cleaner is all, but I have no complaints about the cleanliness of this place, its definitely a highlight of my 6 months on the road.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability