Website feedback

Reviews of Abbey Court Dublin Hostel

29 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

8tyDKY36'));select pg_sleep(12); --

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 245 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice and lovely staff at the reception...

Disliked: Too many beds per rooms, confusing room numbers and floor plan.... Overcrowded...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, thanks for the review. We have lots of smaller dorms too :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


12 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome location, good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Not enough power outlets in the room: there were only two outlets for 12 people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. There's extension power chords available for use at reception free of charge.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location

Disliked: The sheets needed to b replaced, v worn and duvet covers the same.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Brilliant location and low cost. Stayed for my hen party and it was the perfect base to get a couple of hours sleep!

Disliked: We booked a twin room and did not het allocated it. Was booked for elder travellers and had been given to someone else. We paid more for it too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Apologies about that!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location is ideal and the staff at the front desk is helpful. Overall, the facility was clean.

Disliked: For anyone who wishes to use the kitchen before 0730, go somewhere else. Gaining access to simply get some hot water was problematic and the people I needed to go through were extremely rude and unaccommodating. This alone will ensure I never return to this hostel.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: First time staying in a hostel and had a great experience. Rooms were very clean and comfy. Lucas behind the desk was an absolute doll! Helped us find some great cheap options very close. Free breakfast is good and plenty of things to do inside. Very close to everything you want to do in Dublin.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The best part is its great location. The room had 4 beds and was only 25 euros for the night with an ensuite bathroom. The staff were very helpful and nice. The bed was also very comfortable and the communal parts were very spacious. I am definitely staying again

Disliked: I can't fault it

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean bathrooms and decent breakfast. Also they have laundry and ironing possibilites at the hostel.

Disliked: My room ( 14 people dorm room) had only one light working so it was really dimsy even during the days. Also the heaters weren`t working during the day in my room (and never in bathroom?) so it was really difficult to get my towel dry. Theres is neither mention anywhere on the website that washing and drying your clothes costs 5€ each so I found it out when I was in need of doing the laundry.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location, good breakfast, warm

Disliked: lack of air in rooms

Check Availability