Website feedback

Reviews of My Place Dublin Dublin Hostel

89-90 Lower Gardiner St, Dublin, Ireland

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 77%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Cancellation 24 hours before 11am on arrival day will result in having to pay for the first nights stay.
We cannot allow children under the age of 16 to stay, we may be forced to cancel any booking upon arrival if any people in that booking are under 16 years of age.
Bookings may be subject to Pre-Authorization of the credit card used to book, this is a test payment of the balance

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dublin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 77%

Staff 79%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 69 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the city centre though silent, nice lobby

Disliked: Very unclean bathrooms, showers dont get hot and you cant rehulate the temperature by yourself. Bathrooms are very far away from your room. Mold like everywhere in the bathrooms

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location

Disliked: There was no WiFi but on the Internet they described that there was wifi

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: The staff made me feel unwelcome

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location/sofas in common areas

Disliked: No windows in the room/ toilets and showers are far from the room / anybody can walk away in showers/ breakfast not included/ you have to do and undo bed yourself/mattress uncomfortable when

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: very PLESENT SAFE AND SECURE

Disliked: NOT MORE FACILITIES

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was the cheapest option within a decent walking distance from the town centre.

Disliked: I waited 30 minutes for the shower water to heat up past freezing. It never happened. My hands were ice cold all day as a result. The beds were hard and squeaky. I also didn't realize that you had to pick up linens at reception and turn them in when you left. The bathroom was very far from the room and very dark and moldy.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I arrived late and they were still open

Disliked: Bathroom was in the basement and a bit dingy.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have really appreciated the cleanliness and the staff was lovely and nice

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the many international people.

Disliked: Maybe there should be a little better air conditioning and exhauster for fresh air.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very quiet, which I liked. We just needed a one night stay before an early flight out and this met our needs. I liked that the dorm-style room we stayed in was only accessible by key card issued to those staying in that room.

Disliked: The bathrooms are in the basement, its a bit of a walk in the middle of the night to go down there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability