Website feedback

Reviews of The Connemara Hostel (Sleepzone) Connemara Hostel

Leenaun, Connemara, Ireland

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

The Sleepzone Shuttle is available for private hire, subject to availability, please contact us after booking for further details.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Connemara?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 27 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: i did not like this property

Disliked: i found the staff very unfriendly and when i told them i had no power in the bathroom they to use the bedside lite they made no attempt to fix this


The property's response is

We are sorry you did not have a good experience at our Hostel. As you said it was your first time staying in a Hostel I am sure it was a new experience for you. We understand you spoke to a staff member who apologised for the inconvenience and offered you a lamp for the bathroom. Our Hostel is quite isolated and it is not always easy to get immediate maintenance. We called an electrician but unfortunately he was unavailable that evening. The problem has now been fixed.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Lovely area, hostel with very good structure

Disliked: It is a bit hard to get to the place other than car or bike. But the view really make it worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: BEAUTIFULL

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, location in a beautiful place - far away from noise, a place you want to back many times,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, it's stunning! They also have a lovely fire in the living room in the evenings, very snug....

Disliked: Slightly scruffy around the edges, but not really a problem given how reasonable the rates are....Oh, and there didn't seem to be hot water while I was there and you can only get drinking water in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: everything

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful. The view when you take the breakfast is very beautiful The hostel is quiet and there are a lot of places to stay for reading, talking, playing games (cards...), drinking...etc

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location, friendly staff

Disliked: Small mattress (on double bed), bit dilapidated bathroom with no warm water for shower in the morning. Bit noisy in the evenings, maybe due to couple of school groups.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Coin salon très reposant, parties communes agréables

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, lovely location, very nice mattresses, the showers had good water pressure and plenty of hot water, nice and well equipped kitchen and good facilities for hanging out (Wifi, DVD's, wine bar) great views outside.

Disliked: Location is outside Leenane so a car is required, slightly awkward bed frames.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability