Website feedback

Venezia Garden Guesthouse

Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Jalan Surami 55 Yogyakarta Indonesia, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 73%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yogyakarta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 73%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The place is well situated and close to the airport

Disliked: The place was not really clean. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in a while and our room was not cleaned in 5 days. Even when I asked the guy if it could be cleaned because my bottle of soda broke and the floor was all sticky, he did not move at all and in the end I did it myself. Also they got a strange thing with friends of them offering services, like the sunrise drive at borobodur of which the driver himself admitted he never had done it before and was not sure about the location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super hostel.. Haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt.. Frühstück war ausgezeichnet und es gab rund um die Uhr kaffe Wasser und Tee umsonst dazu �

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good tours

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: located away from the main travel accommodation and traveller services in that area; noisy door and flooded toilet; anf very minimal general upkeeping.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hotel

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice quite Guest House in a side road close to the Prawirotaman district, just a five minutes walk. You can book several trips there: Prambanan, Borobudur e.g. An absolute highlight, the breakfast is available between 7AM and 7PM and you have the choice between Pancake, Toast and Fried Noodles. So if you make book a trip and start in the early morning you can take your breakfast afterwards.

Disliked: During my stay there the pool was sadly empty, I guess they wanted clean the pool, but that it took three days to float the pool again, was really poor...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff. I stayed one day longer without problem. Good breakfast! And I loved the swimming pool! They also offer a lot of tours, they can book it for you!

Disliked: It would be nice to have a personal reading light for every bed and a personal socket (I stayed in a dorm)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Nice and helpfull staff, extra night could be booked without difficulties- Pool is small, but nice to cool down aften a visit at Borobudur and Prambanan- Bedsheets are clean

Disliked: - I tool public transport from the airport to the hostel, but it was difficult to find the correct street. Local people gave contradicting directions thus it took me a while before I reached the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was quiet. Very relaxing vibe. Close to many little cafes and restaurants

Disliked: Too many mosquitoes around

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i just did this to call the attention of people, sorry for doing this but the bromo tour you sold me was messed upVENEZIA GARDEN iS very nice hostel ! huuuge lockers ! ac rooms, hot showers and an amazing pool ! i would rate venezia garden at least 90% but.... read the dislike

Disliked: venezia garden staff is very nice and i think they dont know what happens in bromo tourDONT TAKE BROMO TOUR and YOSCHI HOSTEL (worst of the 50 hostels that i stayed) - bromo city is a mafia, its different from anywhere in indonesia.... worst service ever.... people are so rude they treat us like dogs

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability