Website feedback

Reviews of Warung Coco Hostel Kuta Hostel

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 66%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 66%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice staff, nice breakfast, cosy backyard with big pool and sundeck chairs. Clean rooms with AC and hot showers. It has a lot of potential but lacks that "hostel-y" touch.

Disliked: Location is so-so, you have to walk a good 15-20 minutes to reach central Kuta.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice pool, kitchen / breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming

Disliked: The above.. No wifi in our room, no hot water/shower, no working TV or power sockets, located on the backside of south kuta making it hard to walk anywhere and is too far from the beach - not 10mins as described.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La piscina y el desayuno y la gente que trabajaba

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a pool, was nicely located, and was perfect for relaxing.

Disliked: The wet bathroom was not as clean and well maintained as I would hope.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The swimmingpool was great and clean, nice atmosphere and average rooms. Staff was kind.

Disliked: The area near our room was very noisy. Not only during breakfast but during the whole day. Staff is talking very loud, we woke up very early. There was also a telephone ringing all day long next to the room, very annoying after a few days staying there

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really nice garden and pool area; nice, clean roomsbreakfast is good, nothing special, but a few things to choose fromlocation is pretty good. not directly in the centre, but just an easy 5-10 minutes walk away and not as crowded and loud as in Legian Street

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: X

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: First time visiting Bali and I arrived here alone after 36 hours of traveling and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The woman who checked me in even continues to remember my name every time I see her:)The atmosphere is beautiful and he pool area to me looks much more like a resort than a hostel (but maybe this is the way it is everywhere in Bali). Still, it's incredible. Hot showers and Internet. Internet was slightly spotty but better actually here than all the airports I had layovers in including LAX. Ha! I love Warung Coco and would definitely stay here again. I'd also pay the bit extra and stay poolside because it looks incredible!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The pool and the staff

Disliked: One staff at reception she holds your passport and wont give it back to you until you have paid all your money for the room which is very bad they shouldn't do that!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warung coco in my oppinion is the best place to stay in kuta! The staff are so friendly and welcoming! They will do anything to help you out! It's cheap as chips and we had a room by the pool for around 12 dollers a night, it's away from all the hussel and bussel of kuta central! But it's only a 5 minute walk to the centre,well if you know the short cut! I re visited warung coco after coming back from the gilli and the staff were so happy to see us! It's really chilled out and we met so many friends here! Probably the best place I've stayed for that value of money! WE LOVE WARUNG COCO! Xxxx

Disliked: I genuinely have no complaints to warung coco keep up the good work guys! X

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability