Website feedback

Reviews of Warung Coco Hostel Kuta Hostel

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 66%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 66%

Safety 83%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Showing 31-40 of 51 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are plenty of food stalls along the street. Mini mart is also nearby. You can shop anything nearby.

Disliked: It is quite a walking distance to the beach. The water pressure is low. The hotel do not replace the towel unless you go the reception and request for it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room is brand new with excellent aircon- which you really need with the humid weather in bali. The room is ensuite and has a fridge and heaps of space. You even get a brekkie included every day- with 3 choices and the location is just a quick 5 minute walk from legian street. The location is quiet and close to the nightlife- it is very central. The staff are all extra hardworking and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. the hostel is amazing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: That the location of the rooms were in an alley behind the main street so that it was quiet and calm

Disliked: The staff sometimes were a little pushy' and focused on "payment"

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and good sized room. Decent Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Helpful staff.

Disliked: After booking, I received an email from the hostel saying the price on the hostelbookers website was wrong and I'd have to pay more.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: The room had a water damage...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: waroon coco is great, the best place in bali. the staff is the best. the staff that stay the 27 and 28 of january was like a family for me. I LOVE THE WOMAN AT THE RECEPTION. i love ALL THE STAFF. they helped me to reserve trips to another places. I HOPE I WILL COME BACK

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: staff are so friendly, helpful and kind...very nice family run business, mama is so cute...i will stay here again.

Disliked: this is for question 7...i cannot remember seeing the hostelbookers sign, but thats not to say it wasnt there....

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air con was great and I loved the fact that the property was just away from the main strip. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. The beds were sooo comfy.

Disliked: The smell in the kitchen area of my bungalow was disgusting, and there was no pool for our use even though it showed the bungalow as having 1 on hostelbookers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff amazing rooms brilliant atmosphere - best place I've stayed on my travels sofar. Great location, great food right on the doorstop, lovely free breakfast free wifi, great deals on tours and hiring motorbikes. Rooms cleaned everyday, cheap beers. All good!!

Disliked: Nothing just that I couldn't stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfasts were good. Staff were friendly. Felt at home. Its worth staying.

Disliked: For a local call that charged me 10000 rp. The street was dark and tidy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability