Website feedback

Shiva Ganges View Guesthouse

B-14/24, Mansarovar Ghat ,Near Andhra Ashram, Varanasi, India

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 66%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 58%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meals available
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Varanasi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 66%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 58%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: - Suite room doesn't have private balcony!- And the suite room is next to roof top table. And people make noise there.- We paid for suite room but felt like staying in corridor.

Disliked: This hotel has good location and nice staff.If they have only one, I would not choose this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super big bed

Disliked: no TV in the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: la posizione è ottima e le camere pulite, la zanzariera intorno al letto è indispensabile

Disliked: nonostante la pubblicità non hanno accettato le carte di credito, non hanno consentito l'accesso ad internet ed hanno preteso il pagamento all'arrivo prima ancora di farci vedere la camera

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the only thing that i can think off

Disliked: almost everything, the room, the management, the cleanliness

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a very clean and quiet place within loud and crazy Varanasi, ideally located some steps distant from the main gaths and tourist places, perfect view on ganges, nice rooms, personal service for individual needs and plans, good food, family owned.

Disliked: rooms are quiete expensive, transfer from Airport is too expensive. Shared balkony is OK, but should be mentioned before.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location to the Ganges

Disliked: The ac doesnt work. Room has never been cleaned during our stay. The guesthous was too expensive for this service. Owner was too dominant and women receives less respect than men.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Clean and well located. Nice rooms and and staff very helpful. Very good food.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Disliked: Definitely overpriced, no credit card accepted

Check Availability