Website feedback

Ganpati Guest House Guesthouse

D 3 24 Meer Ghat, Varanasi, India

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note that check ins must be done before 8pm. If you are going to be late please call the property to arrange a new time. If you don't come by 8pm or don't call us your booking will be cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Varanasi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent location and value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean, the air conditioning worked well, location was good but difficult to find.

Disliked: The staff at the front desk were not very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its right on the River, has a rooftop restaurant with great views, its colourful, and it's a nice place to relax when it's too hot to go wandering around.

Disliked: It's hard to find, hidden in a maze of alleyways and laneways which google maps doesn't cover. There are however signs on walls along the way and plenty of people willing to 'help' (i.e. tauts).The restaurant service could have been a bit more prompt - I had to go and find a waiter every time I wanted something, or even when i wanted to pay the bill.But all in all, it was a nice place to stay in Varanasi.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location on the Ganges close to the main ghat with far reaching views from the rooftop restaurant. It was a relaxed place to be, but felt secure and organised. You can book onward travel with the hotel. The room was good value.

Disliked: You cannot get to it by road, which means a 10 minute walk through a fair bit of chaos from the nearest drop-off point. Someone from the hotel will meet you from the road if you arrange this, but you need to know exactly where you are for them to do this, which is not easy. You are unlikely to find the hotel by yourself through the maze of alleys in the old town.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to ganj, helpfulness staff

Disliked: For the first time, really to hard to find the hostel, be careful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is wonderful looking over the Ganges. Staff were very friendly and the location is right in the middle of the action, yet very quiet for a good night sleep. Restaurant food on the roof is very good and inexpensive. We had a pleasant stay and would go back again next time. Recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the great location, the friendliness of the staff, the restaurant on the terrace, the family atmosphere of the accommodation.The bedroom we had the privilege to get had a balcony and great view of the Ganges : an incredible gift.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, right on the ghats and very close to the main ghat. Fantastic rooftop restaurant with great views. Nice garden area, friendly staff, great laundry service. Lovely, colourful rooms, and good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Disliked: There is a 10pm curfew which caused problems on our first night. We got lost in the dark streets and by the time we arrived, the hotel was all locked up. There was no bell to ring and no way to get inside. We had to find another hotel who called Ganpati Guesthouse who eventually opened up for us. In addition to this, this was the only hostel during our trip that wouldn't let us check in when we arrived and we had to wait a few hours. Service was extremely slow at the restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We particularily liked the location. The inside garden is very beautiful and calm and they will offer free wifi, which is really helpful.

Disliked: The room was not the best. The bathroom's faucet did not work, and after being fixed, it would leak. The air conditioner barely worked. Basically the pictures in the site are deceiving. It is a nice place but not what we expected.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place had lots of character. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is perfect overlooking the Ganges! Rooms have bags of character!¬

Disliked: It was a little tricky to locate. The restaurants food was not great and their staff not that friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability