HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Smyle Inn New Delhi Hostel

916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 175 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was clean with clean sheets, probably the cleanest you can find in Paharganj

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had difficulty locating the property and the staff went out of their way to assist us. Very quickly they new our names and had a polite, professional, but relaxed demeanor throughout our stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location in the middle of the bazaar district, the rooms were clean and pleasant but maybe a little small. The breakfast was nice and not too 'Indian'.

Disliked: Could be a little challenging to find so book a pick up with the hostel,

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was very clean by India standards and staff was very helpful.I think it is very good value for money as aircon in my room was good & quiet.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Superb location, excellent wifi, great breakfast and an even better sleep!

Disliked: Nothing - couldn't wish for a more approachable and helpful team of staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and comfortable in a quiet alley away from the bustle of Pharaganj bazzar.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near everything but tucked out of the way and therfore quiet. Very clean - very rare in India. The dear man at the front desk, Alem, is a gem. He is there when I get up in the morning and also late at night, yet he is always very gracious and a pleasure to be around. It feels like he's an owner of the business.

Disliked: Bed was too soft. Shower water leaves me sticky and thus wanting to shower again. But can't expect better for this price.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Value

Disliked: Have to ask for hot water

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location with lots of shops and eateries nearby. The staff was excellent at helping me find my bearings in the city. There was very good and filling breakfast in the morning. I could book all my train tickets at the travel desk at government rates. WiFi was the best I have seen in India. I would highly recommend

Disliked: There is nothing that I did not like. Everything was spot on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: the staff were very nice!, helpful. I arrived very early to Delhi and they give right away the room so i didn´t need to wait until the check in time. Also my flight was very late and I already did the check out and the staff gave me a room without charge to wait until the airport transfer pick me up.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability