HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Smyle Inn New Delhi Hostel

916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 175 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: air condition even though it's not cold during summer

Disliked: location is dirty. room is extremely small


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. In summers the Air Conditions do tend to get moody. We got few complaints and we have rectified the air conditioners. At the time of writing this response, all the Air Conditions that were not cooling enough have been repaired. Thanks for pointing this out. It would have helped us even more if you had written an email prior to leaving us a unfavourable review. You see unless you tell us that there is a problem, we cannot know. Hope you understand and this helps.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: has air condition even though it's not that cold

Disliked: room is very small. The bathroom is extremely small.


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. In summers the Air Conditions do tend to get moody. We got few complaints and we have rectified the air conditioners. At the time of writing this response, all the Air Conditions that were not cooling enough have been repaired. Thanks for pointing this out. It would have helped us even more if you had written an email prior to leaving us a unfavourable review. You see unless you tell us that there is a problem, we cannot know. Hope you understand and this helps.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This is my 3rd stay and it is all about the attitude. They still respond swiftly to any mail,query and request. Room is very good value for the money paid, it is clean,airconditioned and breakfast is included. Wifi worked beautifully in my room.Overall very good experience again, keep it up!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the way staff engages with the guests. They helped me in all aspects. I got sick with Delhi Belly and they allowed me to extend the stay and gave me boiled rice, yoghurt and bananas for free. They also bought me electrolyte powder to help me recover from dehydration. Overall I would like to thank them to helping me

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and I felt safe.

Disliked: Not the cleanest place or the friendliest staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: no hot water

Disliked: hot water dont work


The property's response is

For hot water there is a Geyser in your room and it gets turned on by demand. In order to save the enviornment we don't let it run all the time only when it is required. Stickers explaining this are pasted at appropriate places in the room...looks like it missed your attention. Sorry about this...we will put it more prominently. Hope rest was all OK.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds were comfortable, quiet at night, hot water was hot! Only inconvenience that you have to ask the staff to switch the geyser on when you want a shower, but not that big of a deal. Breakfast was big and nice. Right in the middle of Paharganj, near several metro stations.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is A1. They took care of me. I had to plan my further travel and they helped me book train tickets at government rates which is such a life saver. The breakfast is a decent enough and is a nice touch. Apparently they change everyday and it is fixed breakfast. I ordered airport pickup and it worked out fine, the driver did behave cheecky and asked for tip, but the management said no tips...so I gave no tips. Overall very conveniently located and value for money

Disliked: The pickup driver asking for Tip...but he relented easily

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Verte friendly, good location and all facilities. I recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything as described, no bad experience

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability