Website feedback

Reviews of Joey's Hostel New Delhi New Delhi Hostel

1/49 Lalita Park, Laxmi nagar, Main Vikas Marg, New Delhi, India

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1. Check in Time: from 13:00-23:00
2. Check out Time: before 12:00 noon
3. Both cash and credit card payments are acceptable upon arrival. The credit card machine will be ready by the end of April 2015.
4. Taxes are not included in the price. 7.416 % tax needs to be paid upon arrival.
5. At least 3 days advance notice for free cancellation. Any cancellations after this, we will take the room rent for the first night.
6. We do not accept children on our property (18+ only).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Delhi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Joey’s was an excellent first impression of Delhi and felt very safe + secure!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent place to stay. You'll be well looked after.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome staff! They took us for a free slumtour which was an amazing experience and ordered food for us everyday. Chilling out on the rooftop was fun!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The employees were super friendly and helpful,about them i have nothing to say,

Disliked: Almost everything.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff were amazing. I was stuck in Delhi due to the money situation. Everyday the guys lifted my spirits, and tried to come up with different ways to get cash. The hostel has good rooms and bathrooms and there is a common area and a rooftop. They provide free breakfast and it is just a short walk to the metro and plenty of food places.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


05 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. We had our train delayed by 25 hours, we returned to joeys where we were welcomed back and they assisted us with getting our ticket refunded. They also helped us map our trip around india with the best route to take. Thank you so helpful

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff are great. They make you feel like a family in a chaotic city. Always laid back and so happy to help. Ashish is like a big uncle

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome place, well organized, good facilities and made a lot of new friends here

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing haven from delhi clean, well run, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff is awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability