Website feedback

Cosy Guest House Guesthouse

navechokiya road,, bhram puri,chuna ki choki, Jodhpur, India

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 83%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jodhpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 83%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice terrace with a great view over the blue city and good food. Staff takes care

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff extremely welcoming and accommodating! Very reasonably priced double rooms with clean en suite bathrooms. Roof top terrace has outstanding views of the fort and staff are always on hand to help. We booked our next accommodation and bus ticket from reception and paid an honest price which is too often hard to find add a western tourist in India. This hotel had a backpackers feel to it which we hadn't found elsewhere.

Disliked: Is hard to find as it's up an alleyway off the main street but the climb up the steep alley is worth it for the views from the terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the Fort, about a 10-15 minute walk (uphill). About 60-80 rupees one-way to the clock tower. Room was fine.

Disliked: The manager/person working there was so shady! When we asked for bottled mineral water, he tried to give us one that was already open! Food was average and was way overpriced. Also, he tried to charge me 850 rs for the room, instead of 723. Not only that, but when we were paying, he didn't even have 70 rupees in change for me, and tried to only give me 40! In the end, we had to go get change for him (really??), when the right thing for him to do would have been to give us back our 100 rs bill. Also, initially I thought it was nice for him to let us stay for a half day for half price because our train left at 11pm, but apparently half-price of 850 rs is 500 rs. Not pleased.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beatiful rooftop gives you an amazing view on the fort and over the blue City.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good location, storage room for bicycles

Disliked: difficult access for people with heavy luggage - only reachable by on foot

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location

Disliked: dirty rooms, mouldy walls, shower did not work (in both rooms!!!)when we arrived they did not have our room available even though before they confirmed that we could do an early check in. they tried to make us sleep on the floor, but we insisted to get another room, for which they tried to charge us more. then we were changed to our actual room, where the bed did not have a real matress, but it was kind of a sofa, where you have those buttons which are very uncomfortable for sleeping. one of the worst places we stayed in during our whole stay in India.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A

Disliked: A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Personal muy amable y predispuesto a ayudar en cualquier cosa que se necesite. Dispone de muchisimas opciones para hacer en Jodhpur y todo puede contratarse en el mismo hotel a buenos precios.El restaurante de a terraza es barato y la comida es hecha como en casa. Los chicos que lo atienden siempre fueron muy amables.Esta cerca del fuerte... a solo 5 minutos caminando, por lo que no es necesario pagar traslados a las principales atracciones.

Disliked: La ubicacion es un poco engorrosa, puesto que esta ubicado en una colina. No recomendado para gente con mucho equipaje, por que cuesta subir cuesta arriba.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: so nice, clean, not noisy, good money, amazing views, not cheating, everything.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet location, nice roof top view, good wifi, small and simple but clean rooms, nice blue building

Disliked: They picked us up at arrival from the train station at 10:30pm and said cosy was overbooked and we had to stay for one night at another place. We did not trust them, but they had our name, we called the owner of cosy on our own and he confirmed that we had to stay at another place for the night. So we did. But it was the worst place ever. The next day they tried to tell us cosy is still overbocked and we should stay here. We insisted to stay at cosy guesthouse. Finally we got a room there, which was of a lower category as we booked, but was ok. Our remaining two nights at the real cosy guesthouse were good, but staff was not that professional and friendly like in other places.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability