Website feedback

Shivam Paying Guest House Guesthouse

Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur, India

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jodhpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, perfect location and the roof top restaurant have a diversify menu and a beautiful view of the city.

Disliked: The room was not clean, i know its India but one of the worse i've seen so far in 3 weeks.I've seen others rooms in the hotel that seems to be way cleaner then ours. Hot water not available all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Organised a pick up, good communication, stayed open for us even though we arrived late. Lovely views from the roof top restaurant, good location. Best pasta I had throughout the whole of india!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, cheap.

Disliked: Despite emailing prior to our arrival informing the guesthouse that we will be arriving at 5.30am, no one was there to open the door. The pet dog poos and wees inside the guest house. There are rats. When ordering dinner, we waited 45 minutes until we were informed that someone took this long to buy ingredients and had to wait longer for the food to be made. They lied to us about the availability and services of local cooking schools to try and sell their own (no chance after the dinner incident). Worst hostel I've stayed in!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mehrangarh fort from rooftop was really stunning !!Location Location Location was the best!!

Disliked: It was leakage between bathroom and bedroom that meant my bedroom got soaked after showering :(

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A homely place near to the Fort entrance, which offers great value for money. Room was spacious with comfy bed and clean blanket. Rooftop restaurant had tasty home-cooked Indian food.

Disliked: Wifi only available on rooftop

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet area, great for a short stay.

Disliked: Very quiet in the hostel, not much atmosphere. Very small communal area.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and big room and bathroom. perfect location. 2 minutes to clock tower.

Disliked: i couldn´t get hot water. they just told me to wait a little. when i checked out i saw a sign: hot water from 8pm-11pm ( november-march). they didn´t tell me so I tried a different time so no hot water for me. I don´t know if the hot water works well during that hours. but it is not a big problem and it is something general all over the country. Anyway, i will stay again in this property.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, my second time in Shivam. Really close to clocktower and in a lovely area. Best rooftop view in city.

Disliked: Not so clean as other guesthouses I stayed in Rajasthan. Ask for hot water before taking your shower, I had to postpone my bath for 2 times cause the boiler had to be prepared before.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The roof top restaurant and the location was great close to the clock tower and the bazaars and also close to the railway station.

Disliked: They could extend the wi fi to the rooms because it is currently only accessible on the roof top.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value. Clean for India. I had a large room with 2 big windows, desk, chair, 1 Queen bed, 1 single bed, ceiling fan, tiled floors, very hot shower(7-10am and 7-10pm only), free Wi-Fi on rooftop restaurant but not in room, very friendly staff, great views of Fort from rooftop patio, decent food, great location

Disliked: Would be nice to get Wi-Fi in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability