Website feedback

Yogi Guesthouse Guesthouse

Naya Bas, Manak Chowk, Jodhpur, Jodhpur, India

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 75%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jodhpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 75%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: no

Disliked: the room is very dirty

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: yogi is very friendly!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The architecture & design are beautiful. The rooftop views of the fort are great. Only 10 min walk to the fort. Our 2nd room (see below) was very nice with lovely furnishings.The young boy working there - very polite & savvy. He'll be a great hotelier one day!

Disliked: We were put in another building on our first night as he'd forgotten about our booking (despite phoning me the day before). The room didn't even seem like it was another guest house despite him saying so. Luckily it was just to sleep as we arrived late. The room was dirty, bathroom filthy. Cold & didn't feel safe as just a door straight onto street. The owner is rather forgetful & prone to mood swings. Very nice one minute but within 2 sentences is having a go at you for not booking a bus through them... We did however book a village tour with them which was not good value for money plus we were asked to tip villagers & often being sold items they'd made. We went with this tour as recommended in guide book but we should've shopped around.Food is nothing special & the service is really poor.Probaby better value for money & service elsewhere plus they inflate their online prices (v common in India) which means those walking in/phoning get offered a much cheaper rate.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good atmosfere and the rooftop is a great place to hang out and relax. Excellent place to stay in Jodhpur. Rooms differ a bit in styling, size and price, so look around! Already recommended this place to my friends to stay.

Disliked: They couldn't find our reservation from hostelbookers and I heard other people complaining about their lost reservation as well. Don't stay here if you like to sleep out late and you're a light sleeper.. Mornings start early and because of the open indoor courtyard you hear everything.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Colourful, a place where we all feel well

Disliked: Rooms are very unequal, some are quite big, pretty, with nice bathroom and some look really old, very small

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice setting in an old Haveli.

Disliked: I had to wait over 2 hours before the room I'd booked in advance was available. The staff were incredibly unhelpful in this process, not offering any apology or explanation for the situation. I felt disrespected, ignored and was treated rudely. I did not enjoy my stay because of this.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the views from the roof

Disliked: the owner is a bit crazy but OK

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place has real character both in the decoration of the building and in the staff that run it. Yogi is a great character in himself, slightly eccentric but as an Englishman I liked that about him. The rooftop resturant view of the fort is amazing and the food was good too. The location is perfect for walking to the fort and down to the clock tower. I will definitely stay here again if Im ever in Jodhpur

Disliked: Hot water wasn't always available

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room's charge is 1200rs per night with good AC. I can see the sunrise at the roof top. The charge of My Jeep safari to Bishnoi's village is 650rs per person (we have two persons). I can go to the gate of the big fort by walk about 5-10 mins. Yogi's is a nice place to stay, so I promot it !

Disliked: Hot water does not come anytime. Maybe 4 or 5pm, the hot water will come and go away next day morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Confortable bed and terraza

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability