Website feedback

Reviews of Vinayak Guesthouse Jaipur Hostel

Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Check in Time: 13:00 - 23:30
If you will check in later than that, please inform the property in advance.

- If you are arriving after midnight, then we recommend booking a bed for the previous date to avoid waiting in the common room until check-in time.

- Credit card/Debit Card accepted with 2% additional bank charge.

- Local residents/guests carrying a local ID would not be allowed to check in.

- We need a valid passport and visa for foreign nationals and a valid photo ID and address proof for Indian nationals during check-in.

-Lockers for your valuables are available in each dorm room, however the Guesthouse will not be held responsible for any lost/stolen/damaged luggage.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: You can do some activities, like henna here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


30 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Beautiful room, incredible food, amazing welcoming hosts. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent guesthouse, very friendly and helpful staff, great rooftop restaurant with delicious thalis (even better than in Peacock!). All set in a beautiful Radjasthani style house. Rooms, floors and bathrooms are spotless. Great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really lovely owner and staff, very accomodating. Best food.... Seriously the Curries and pancakes were heaven.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop terrace was a nice place to hang.

Disliked: That I was encouraged to not go to the pink city first but rather hire a rickashaw driver to see the sights. This was because the hotel gets a fat commission from the driver and the driver gets a fat commission when some dodgy sales person sells you over priced damaged goods. Don't like that they lied to my face... That the pink city markets are over priced. Shameful!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good, near from the train station.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I could write a novel about how amazing this place was to stay! The rooms spotless and spacious. The shower hot. A fantastic rooftop terrace that was relaxing and a really good place to socialise with other travellers it had a fantastic atmosphere. The food was THE BEST curries we had in India, so many layers of flavour, The Malai Kofta was my fave but all good! And the family were so friendly and looked after us incredibly!. We accidently got locked in the guesthouse and missed our early train to Pushkar, This was NOT the guesthouses fault. They organised a bus for us direct to Pushkar and a tuk tuk to the bus station, when we went to pay for this the owner insisted that he paid. We are extremely grateful and thankful for such kindness nd generosity! THANK YOU!!!!!

Disliked: Everything was superb!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was always really keen to know if we were happy. The rooftop was really nice especial ly in the evening when it was lit with a lot of small lamps.The room was ok,the toilet was dripping but they might have repared it by now.We could drink our own beer on the rooftop or buy it there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This guesthouse is the best place to stay in Jaipur! The room has fan, air conditioner and lots of power points on the wall. And there is a restaurant which serves great home-cooked meal. The owner is so kind,helpful and friendly.he introduced his family and their rooms. It was so precious experience for me. It's kind of hard to find reliable driver in Jaipur if you wanna go to far place. Ask him if you like.he knows good driver.if the driver isn't available, he might take you there by himself with a small money. Actually, I was taken to abhaneri by him. It was greatest experience in Jaipur!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A wonderful family-run hotel. Raman is the manager and is assisted by his wife, dad and young brothers, cousins etc - a great opportunity to gain exposure to a true indian family. Raman is an exceptionally friendly guy always running around to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The property is well located, clean and has a relaxing rooftop seating area - the chilled music is a nice respite after a manic day in the city. The food is also excellent and very cheap. highly recommended this hotel.

Disliked: no 24 hour reception as such, however, Raman would jump out of his bed to help you should you require any assistance.No ability to pay by card - this is no criticism however since it is only a small family run hotel. i mention it rather as a reminder to take cash with you.On our first night we arrived at 5pm however were not able to enter our room until after 9pm. There had been a mix up with rooms. Long story short i believe Raman was trying to help out some other travellers by allowing them to stay in their room for the day until they could figure out their travel plans, however, the guests ultimately messed Raman about and subsequently it caused ourselves to be room-less for several hours - which was frustrating after a long day or travelling and not feeling particularly well. In fairness, Raman and his family tried their utmost to make us comfortable whilst we waited (although a free meal, discount from the 1st night room rate or some other form of compensation for the inconvenience would have been appreciated mind you!)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability