Website feedback

Reviews of Vinayak Guesthouse Jaipur Hostel

Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Check in Time: 13:00 - 23:30
If you will check in later than that, please inform the property in advance.

- If you are arriving after midnight, then we recommend booking a bed for the previous date to avoid waiting in the common room until check-in time.

- Credit card/Debit Card accepted with 2% additional bank charge.

- Local residents/guests carrying a local ID would not be allowed to check in.

- We need a valid passport and visa for foreign nationals and a valid photo ID and address proof for Indian nationals during check-in.

-Lockers for your valuables are available in each dorm room, however the Guesthouse will not be held responsible for any lost/stolen/damaged luggage.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 31-40 of 162 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing roof top with great food where you could meet and talk to other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our stay in Jaipur was fantastic. The city is rich with great sites and Vinayak guest house was a great find. The owner was very welcoming, helpful and attentive. He gave us a good introduction the the city and organises a driver for our onward journey. The food at the restauraunt is very tasty and good value. The roof top is a relaxing place to have some food and a few drinks after a day of sightseeing. We stayed in two rooms during our stay. The first was not very clean and the bathroom smelt. When we mentioned this to the owner he immediately moved us to another room which was perfect. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely decor, good showers

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean compared with other hostels in India

Disliked: It is difficult to find

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly owner, close to the train station (Jaipur junction which is the main station), peace and quiet, tranquil atmosphere, roof top restaurant, nice decor, secure, and good wifi

Disliked: Nil. It is Avery good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool rooftop with WiFi. Good location and facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere. The family that runs this hostel is really cool. The food they serve is really good too. Probably the best place we stayed in while touring India for a month.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was actually a water cooler.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This guesthouse is amazing, due to the warmth and hospitality given by Raman and his wonderful staff. It felt more like a home than a guesthouse. The rooms were immaculate, the service excellent, the hot water really hot, and the food lovely. Raman went above and beyond the call of most owners and managers to help each guest get the most out of their stay in Jaipur. Helping with booking tours, taxis, trains, tuk tuk day tours and everything in between. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderful place, really friendly and beautifully decorated. An oasis of calm in India.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice Guest house, nice owner but only interested in euros & dollars.

Disliked: Not interested to serve Indians.

Check Availability