Website feedback

Reviews of Vinayak Guesthouse Jaipur Hostel

Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Check in Time: 13:00 - 23:30
If you will check in later than that, please inform the property in advance.

- If you are arriving after midnight, then we recommend booking a bed for the previous date to avoid waiting in the common room until check-in time.

- Credit card/Debit Card accepted with 2% additional bank charge.

- Local residents/guests carrying a local ID would not be allowed to check in.

- We need a valid passport and visa for foreign nationals and a valid photo ID and address proof for Indian nationals during check-in.

-Lockers for your valuables are available in each dorm room, however the Guesthouse will not be held responsible for any lost/stolen/damaged luggage.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 162 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very welcoming and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place whilst in Jaipur - I stayed in the room opposite the wifi lounge which is a testament to the place itsself with positive comments written on the wall from previous guests. The wifi is great all around, and on the roof terrace where you can enjoy food at street prices!Superior palace of a place. Don't hesitate necessitate.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The employees are friendly, a good place to interact with other travellers,rooms and washrooms are really clean and its very safe and secure hotel....wi fi is also good and food is also hygienic.... interiors are also great...love the stay at this hotel....

Disliked: food is average but its hygienic....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and familiar. The atmosphere is great. Many backpackers from all over the world.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice staff ! great food ! liked the roof top bar !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed second time in the Vinayak guesthouse. Clean room and spotless bathroom, very helpful staff, i feeled like HOME. Wifi working everywhere and you can take warm shower anytime. If you come tó Jaipur book room in Vinayak guesthouse.On the roof is good restaurant.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was brilliant! big, clean and had water. The guest house had a WiFi lounge with free computer use, the rooftop restaurant served delicious food. But most of all the manager and staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend especially for the price!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The character of the building and the friendliness of the staff were both quite nice.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family that run the guesthouse are absolutely delightful. The building is beautifully decorated, has a rooftop restaurant and is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. Rooms are a good size, very clean and fresh linen is provided. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to stay in Jaipur. Staff was very helpful with setting up tuk tuks and providing advice. The restaurant on the rooftop had good food for a good price. The staff also recommended to eat at Surya Mahal which was our favorite restaurant from our month long stay in India. Hot showers were also wonderful!

Disliked: Wifi was not available in our room and wasn't the best connection even near the router. Unfortunately, our room had mold in the bathroom which made all of us feel a little sick toward the end of our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very good staff and people. Comfortable & Safe stay. Loved this place !!! Their recommendation to take Bablu Bhai Rickshawala to visit popular spots in Jaipur was also good. He is a very friendly and sweet person. Overall experience was very good.

Disliked: I got booking in Vinayak from 21 Dec to 23 Dec, though I wanted it from 21 Dec to 24 Dec. So only regretted if I could have got to stay there for one more day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability