Website feedback

Reviews of Vinayak Guesthouse Jaipur Hostel

Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur, India

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Check in Time: 13:00 - 23:30
If you will check in later than that, please inform the property in advance.

- If you are arriving after midnight, then we recommend booking a bed for the previous date to avoid waiting in the common room until check-in time.

- Credit card/Debit Card accepted with 2% additional bank charge.

- Local residents/guests carrying a local ID would not be allowed to check in.

- We need a valid passport and visa for foreign nationals and a valid photo ID and address proof for Indian nationals during check-in.

-Lockers for your valuables are available in each dorm room, however the Guesthouse will not be held responsible for any lost/stolen/damaged luggage.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jaipur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 83%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 162 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They made us feel very welcome in Jaipur. And restaurant serves brilliant food for a very good price!

Disliked: Hot water only lasted for one shower and sometimes family that live here where loud in the mornings but only an issue if you where staying on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After staying in a number of hostels and guesthouse with the same price tag, I was genuinely amazed at the quality of this guest house and even extended my stay there. The beds are massive, rooms are spacious and nicely decorated and the hostel has a really homely feel to it. There's a lovely rooftop area too for meals which is great to sit in and talk to fellow travellers and chill out after a days exploring in jaipur.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Experienced AMazing hospitalit I would definitely stay at this same place in case i revisit Jaipur. The owner of the place was very helpful, guided us appropriately about the place and spots, being very honest about every detail. Every guest is personally taken care of. I would give a 5/5 for Vinayak Guest house.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and helpful. They let us lie down in the wifi room after checking out because we were not feeling well, and our train was not until late that night. Also when other guests were smoking on the roof restuarant they moved our table to another area so it wouldnt disturb us.

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cleanliness, the people, the rooms and the homeliness of it all.

Disliked: I didn't like that the rooms have no telephones. At least, a line to room service would have been nice. Other than that, absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great rooms, friendly staff and some of the best food I've had in India!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was super friendly and you can really feel safe with them.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Raman and his family provide a guesthouse which makes you feel at home. The food served is also very good and good value for money.

Disliked: Thee tuk tuk drivers outside. They charge too much money (don't pay more than 500 rupees for a day of sightseeing).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly owner, helped us with all our questions. Spacious room, excellent food on the roof top restaurant. Interestingly decorated hostel. Good laundry service and very close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great hostel. You can get a tuk-tuk from the train station there for 10 rupees. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the room was the cleanest I've seen in India. Upon check-in they provided a map and didn't hesitate in giving us good advice on where to go and for how much. The food at the restaurant was a bit pricey for India, but it was convenient, and the fruit salad with muesli I had for breakfast was really nice. They also stored our baggage for us for free so we could explore the city after we checked out.

Disliked: The wifi wasn't really working the day we got there, but the next day it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability