Website feedback

Reviews of Cozy Nest Homestay Darjeeling Hostel

128, Gandhi Road, Limbugaon, Darjeeling, India

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Darjeeling?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The owner are very nice and helpful.

Disliked: At that time it was no water.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank u and the water problem is still there

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of the house is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice small but cozy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you atul

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing and helpful owners, delicious Tibetan breakfast, extremely comforting and homely stay, even prepared hot water bottles for us and extra blankets! Location was also fantastic.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working, otherwise perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Cozy Nest has just about everything you would need for a short stay in and around Darjeeling - its very clean, its very comfortable and its convenient, very convenient. Its also someone's home so it has the atmosphere of a family house rather than a functional hostel. The hosts really go out of their way to ensure that you maximise your time but its the little touches that really count - the personal walk around the centre of town to get your bearings; a steady flow of cups of tea while you there and (nice touch), hot water bottles to take to bed. Next time I'm in Darjeeling, I wouldn't think of going anywhere else . . .

Disliked: No negative experiences.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is such a nice and helpful person. Chatting with him, we learned alot about Darjeeling, its people and culture. He always made us feel home by being very easy going and by providing hot tea and hot water bottles. We really enjoyed our stay at this homestay and would def recommend it!! Showers were clean and running hot water available. And dont be put of by the fact that the room category on hostelbookers is "undefined" (this means you can choose upon arrival which room you want).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly, hospitable couple running the show.

Disliked: Sometimes you get locked into a conversation with the couple that runs the place and it's difficult to leave. But it's mostly just because they're friendly and want to help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic place. A small cozy homestay very conviniently located in Darjeeling, close to everything of interest. Wanchuck and is wife are truly fantastic hosts and persons. Very humble, honest, kind and helpful. Wanchuck also organises trekking trips and other activities. Wanchuck organised our 6 day Singalila trek which was also truly fantastic. Great guide, safe jeep drivers, lodges, food and general arrangements for RS 1700/day.A great great place, highly recommended!

Disliked: The place was a little hard to find as there is no sign up yet. Our train to NJP was much delayed so Wanchuck called us up several times to make sure we were on our way. When we didn't find the place he came to meet us where we were. Great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cozy nest is a real haven, its a beautiful little place set off the street away from the jeeps buzzing about. For us it was like being at home. Wangchuck was a fantastic host, a typical Tibetan with a warm heart and friendly persona, he really made us feel very welcome as his guests. He has a lot of knowledge of the area, the surrounds and basically anything you need to know he will be able to tell you, or find someone who can tell you. We really enjoyed his chats, the snacks and tasty chai he would always offer us, and his handy maps that he would often draw for us if we were going exploring on foot. I have nothing bad to say about this place, for Darjeeling is a beautiful setting and Cozy Nest Homestay is a great place to make it your temporary home. I wish Wangchuck all the best for the future.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability