Website feedback

Reviews of Good Karma Inn Cochin Hostel

Rids Dale branch road, njali parambu junction, fort kochi, Cochin, India

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cochin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The restaurant serve very good food and resonable price, the cook does an excellent job.

Disliked: It is unacceptable to have NO INTERNET!! Very slow to resolved the issue! The manager is unprofessional, he walks around the building without a shirt or T-Shirt on, just topless!!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly easy to find and close to city center. The people working there were always helpful and friendly, and allowed our party of 5 to stay in two double rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So far the cleanest room in our backpacking trip in Kerala. Really good location and nice breakfast in the family house. We really enjoyed this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The manager of the place was extremely nice and helpful. He welcomed me whole-heartedly and understood exactly, what kind of information I need for my stay in Kochi.

Disliked: I´m used to budget traveling, so I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Anu, Jaleel and Shyam made me feel like family from the moment I arrived. They are so friendly and took care of me to make sure I had a truly "local" experience.I was so lucky, as the first night I arrived was the final night of the elephant festival - the swirls of colours, music, food and excitement were awe inspiring! Jaleel even took me shopping in his tuktuk to buy fabric and then took me to his home where his lovely wife gave me a cooking lesson (she is an AMAZING chef!) and is sewing my new outfits! His adorable daughter gave me beautiful henna designs and his son is very cute too. And their pet goats and cats are lots of fun too. The guys are popular in town and are happy to recommend restaurants and massage locations where you are greeted as friends.The inn itself has nice, clean facilities and I felt very safe. With their open hearts, generosity and warm smiles, Anu, Jaleel and Shyam have made my first trip to India one I will never forget. I hope I can come back again another day to visit my new friends.

Disliked: everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No views

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great and staff helpful.

Disliked: Room was cleaned only once during our 10 day stay, bed wasn't too comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and good location.

Disliked: When we got there they said that other guests had decided to stay on in our room so they were full. They put us up a few doors away which was stark and noisy. We moved out to Daniel's Homestay opposite next day which was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Family run and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and friendly and the location of the guest house is very handy for visiting Fort Cochin.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability