Website feedback

Reviews of Mass Residency Bangalore Hostel

#18, 11th A Cross, 2nd Main,3rd Phase J.P.Nagar, Bangalore, India

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangalore?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly and helpful people even offering a free 3 hour walking tour to get you orientated to the area. Breakfast is amazing.

Disliked: There's nothing really to dislike. All in all a very pleasurable stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The brothers are fantastic, friendly and helpful people. Nice common space and superbly clean and tidy rooms.

Disliked: Tricky to find - need sign outside or something to help the local tutus drivers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, and the two brothers are just really good guys trying to help you in every way. If you're backpacking, and looking for a good spot, I would recommend this spot. They make life in Bangalore easy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference

Liked: Really helpful staff, really helpful. clean and comfyalthough not central, very pleasing locationflexible, good as a base in the region

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I especially liked the hospitality and kindness of the staff. They helped you with everything and gave very usefull information of the area around. Service was also very very good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the atmosphere the owners gave. Mass Residency was my first hostel, and I left it afraid it might've ruined all the other hostels I'll visit over the course of my travels, thats how good it was(We also ended up staying for longer than planned). Not only did they offer us complimentary orientation walks, good advice, great breakfast and a friendship that'll last a lifetime, but they also joined us for parties, dinners and other social events. The whole experience made us feel at home, where home is half a planet away.

Disliked: The only thing that I could've possible complain about (Just so that I don't leave this box clear) was the noise outside the hostel, thin walls and windows made it quite loud when Indians walked past screaming "PAPAIAA!" and "CHAAI, CHAAI, CHAAI" every morning. (Past 9am though, so I have only myself to blame for sleeping in). I guess one can't really complain about noisy Indians in India, but as I mentioned, so that I don't leave the box clear.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is very good and the hosts are very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The caretakers are two relatively youngish brothers and are very passionate about taking care of guests and learning about their guest's travels. They're incredibly friendly people and I was overwhelmed by such pleasant hospitality. They really went out of their way to make my stay in Bangalore enjoyable.

Disliked: There isn't a visible price list of what you consume. Sometimes they would offer me tea in the afternoons and I wasn't sure if it was a friendly gesture, or if it was a chargeable item. Turns out it was charged to my room as I saw the bill when checking out. Be mindful that every cup of tea, every bottle of water will be charged to your room. Breakfast, however, was indeed included in the price of the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Truly amazing end to a hard day of travelling on India rail system in general seating! Made us feel beyond welcome, got us dinner, shared wonderful stories and ideas amazing breakfast truly great day, Wish we could have stayed longer

Disliked: Just a little hard to find, taxi driver had some trouble and is a way out of the city, but very much worth that!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: THE GUYS WERE GENUINELY VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL AND FUNNY.

Disliked: NOTHING TO DISLIKE.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability