Website feedback

Reviews of Pal's Hostel Budapest Hostel

Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

This is not a party hostel.
Our rooms/apartments are in different buildings (yet very close to each other), and there are also local residents living in these buildings - please be mindful of their sleep and don't be loud after 10 pm, you can have parties in the party district nearby :)

Our reception desk opens from 9 am to 2 am, but you can only check-in after 2 pm. If you arrive before 2pm we can hold your luggage free of charge and you can wait in our lobby. We'll contact you for detailed information of your arrival to estimate your check-in time.

Our reception desk is open from 9 am to 2 am every day. If you arrive later than that we will come back to let you in.
We will contact you for detailed information about your arrival - such as train or flight details - a few days before your arrival.

Please note that we aren't able to accept credit card payments so your remaining balance should be paid in cash.

Please also note, for large groups exceeding more than 15 people/4 rooms, Pal's Hostel reserves the right to cancel your booking at any time.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: in the city - there is not much better for this price

Disliked: spartanic - but for this price ok

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


13 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Spacious rooms, fab location, nice vibe.

Disliked: Can be noisy at night time in balcony area.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


30 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was fantastic

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent. Good "hungarian" feeling

Disliked: It was not in one building. But it was better for privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, literally in front of Basilica. 4 bed dormitory was quite large. Literally an apartment on the roof, with roof windows that provide great view.

Disliked: Bedroom was too hot. Heating was on, and no air-conditioning on offer. However, it was a great experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Locatian is very good. Hostel is central of the Bazilica and Deak Ference Ter. And the room is very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The location and the spacious apartment

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Easy to access and right in the heart of the city... easy to get around... safe...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: We had a newly refurbished apartment which was smart and clean and fresh. It was in an excellent location, in Szent Istvan Square and overlooking the cathedral.

Disliked: The wifi did not work. I complained to the office but the unhelpful young woman there would not accept my complaint. That was annoying. The TV has no signal (it's only useful if you have your own DVDs). There is a non smoking policy, but it does not include the balcony. It should, because the smoke just comes inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience!
We fixed the wifi and took his advice and banned smoking in the balcony from where the smoke can come into the common room. We have a DVD collection at the reception you can use for free.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the location is the best, and the staffs are really nice and kind, also the best placce really enjoy the daytime trip and night time. :)quite recommendable.

Disliked: nothing. everything is so perfect :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability