Website feedback

Reviews of Bazar Hostel Budapest Hostel

Dohany u. 22-24, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check-in: from 2pm.
Check-out: 11am.

If you arrive earlier than the check-in time you are welcome to drop your bags off and use our facilities, but you must wait until the person occupying your bed checks out :)

We DO NOT accept card, cash only. You can pay in either Euros or Forints :)

We have air conditioning in our common areas but not in the rooms.

We cannot accept children under the age of 15 at all, and anyone under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Thanks for booking at Bazár Hostel Budapest!
See you soon!
- Bazár Crew

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: interesting district, charming, helpful staff

Disliked: extremely noisy street due to high frequented bars nearby

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, common areas

Disliked: NO AIRCONDITIONING IN ROOMS!!! Was extremely difficult to remain in room and sleep at night!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice friendly hostel with good staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the staff there ,they are really helpful and friendly ,i really like to talk to Julia (sorry for that if i spell the name wrongly ) from Poland and also a british staff. Location is so good.

Disliked: Two of the computer is not working very well.and the room facing the street is quite noisy at night .

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: A sympathic place to stay. Good kitchen and nice lounge area. Wash bassin in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were particularly helpful and everyone was happy to talk to anyone. There is a lot of information about things to do.

Disliked: It doesn't sound like much but the bunk bed ladder I had was so creaky. When I came in late/got up early I for sure woke someone up.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The train station was just a 5min walk away and you could easily walk to many of the cities attractions in 15- 20mins. The kitchen was well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions yowe had!

Disliked: The room had a gross smell to it. It sort of smelled like cigarette smoke which we think came through the window from the bar downstairs. There was a lot of noise from the outside as the hostel is right ontop of a bar. So for most of the night we could here people partying. Very noisy. There was also a creepy looking bum that seemed to live outside the entrance to the hostel. He would bother anyone who walked passed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located in the perfect spot, within easy reach of metro lines and all the lovely bars of District 7. Very clean and well equipped. The cherry on top was a free upgrade to a private room for my friend and I, to allow them to better house an incoming large party.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly, helpful, and informative staff. Awesome common area and overall atmosphere. Convenient location. Was afraid that the night life outside would make it difficult to sleep, but this wasn't the case at all.

Disliked: That other guests in our room kept cranking the heat and trying to cook us in our sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability