Website feedback

Reviews of Grandio Party Hostel Budapest Hostel

Nagy Diofa Utca 8, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please bear in mind, that you have now booked a party hostel, with a bar, late night room and drunk people staying as guests. We want this atmosphere to continue and we want you to enjoy your stay, so if you have booked this hostel with hope of a peaceful sleep, you have booked the wrong one! Please try our sister hostel Carpe Noctem Vitae.

Please be aware that we an age limit here at Grandio. You must be between 18 - 36 years of age to stay at Grandio. Legally we cannot let anyone under the age of 18 stay here, as it is a licensed premises and due to past experiences we do not allow anyone over the age of 36 years to stay with us.

Even though this is a party hostel, please note that this is a community based on respect and any breach of respect to the property, staff, or the local community will result in eviction from the hostel.

We need you to pay in cash on arrival for your balance as well as a key deposit. Also bare in mind we will have to charge you for any property damage or any hostel property lost (this includes room keys and padlocks).

For groups of 5 people and over, we have to take a deposit of 5000HUF per person on arrival. This is for damages and a key deposit and will be returned on departure keys have been lost or damage caused during your stay.
Full payment is due one week in advance to the arrival date for all groups of 7 guests to 19 guests, & due one month in advance for all groups over 20 guests. This can be paid via PayPal or TransferWise.

We look forward to meeting you and showing you a time in Budapest you will not beat!!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I am a returning guest to grandio and the staff members have always been my favorite thing. Shout out to Bambi, Avril, Gemma, Oz and Ren to name a few.

Disliked: I could never say a bad thing about grandio

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Greatest time ever. I'm in love with AVRIL!!! Funniest place I have stayed. Coolest laundry room ever.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Was thankful to leave after 4 nights purely for rest bite, but after 1 night away I found myself craving it, something I never thought I'd have with a hostel. Grandio is such a unique place with such beautifully souled staff, although unsure how most of them are still alive. Will definitely be returning soon. Much love, Scotland x

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


05 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I had a great time at Grandio. Totally loved the chilled out vibes and everyone there was happy to help. I would surely recommend people to come to this place to party at the fullest. And Yeah Thanks for the lovely welcome shots . Regards, Uday & Friends

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice place for travelers who are looking to meet some other people and for those who like partying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were so generous and very helpful.

Disliked: Leaving

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved the people, all the staff were friendly as well as the other travelers. Would recommend going even just because of how nice the people were. By the end of our first night, everyone knew our name and everyone was talking with us as if we were old friends.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very good location, nice people (staff and others travellers), original atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a great stay at the grandio hostel. The hostel itself is very cool and quirky with artistic graffiti on the walls and is shaded by trees. There was always good music playing at the bar, which served cheap drinks and really nice food. The best thing about the place is the relaxed atmosphere which is created mainly by their easy going, fun and helpful staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and they know how to show you a good time. I would definitely go back for another stay.

Disliked: The one thing I could be critical of about the hostel was the communal bathrooms, the weren't very clean. However this was a minor issue and did not take from my experience there.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The price, the atmosphere, wristbands with name and location of the hostel, magnetic wristkey

Disliked: The hostel wasn't very clean, and there were some issues with sink and showers in the room. When we were sleeping after a party until 13:00 the cleaning guy came in like 4-5 times changing toilet paper, washing floors and some other things.

Check Availability