Website feedback

Reviews of Grand Hostel Budapest Budapest Hostel

Huvosvolgyi ut 69, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 69%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 69%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to reach by public transport. They offered welcome drinks when we arrived. cozy.

Disliked: Location is outside the city center. It is about half an hours by Metro and tram from Keleti train station, but the transport connection is very good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place is very clean and especially relaxing because it is like being in a chalet in the mountains, with so much wood and being a bit apart from the city centre. Also Miriam at reception is very helpful and professional.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff spoke very good English, and we're very helpful. The rooms were tidy and clean and it was a pleasure to stay here.

Disliked: The only thing that you could dislike about the hostel was the fact that it was next to a tramrail. Even though I had no problems with this at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was an exceptional property in my opinion. Although some say that it is removed from the city center, that can be a good thing because you have a true place to come home to in the evening. I really liked staying here and I did not find it far from the city at all. The staff members are outstandingly friendly and the entire property is kept very clean.

Disliked: I do not think there is anything I disliked about this property.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to tram, which means it can be noisy but that wasn't a problem for me because I am a heavy sleeper. It's small so it would in theory be good to meet other travelers but when inwas there it was very dead. The coffee was really good.

Disliked: nothing above or beyond, very average. And staff were generally distracted and not present


The property's response is

We also have a complaint: you forgot to pay for your accomodation. And then you gave us a bad rating. You mentioned that the staff were distracted and not present. We were present and tried to talk to you, but you seemed to be in a bad mood. Sorry for any inconvenience anyway.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and neat

Disliked: location is a bit far and not that many people were around

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facitlities were good and the staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: A little bit too far out of the city for my liking

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The nice green surroundings, the staff was very friendly

Disliked: Everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price and good connection to the center of the city.

Disliked: It's loud but stil not too loud to sleep well ;)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We came to Budapest by car so we chose this hostel with free parking. We didn't mind to travel to city center by tramway as it's not far and tramway run every minute... We appreciate helpfulness of hostel staff and cleanliness.

Disliked: If I wouldn't travel by car, i would miss some lockers to hide my stuff. Probably you have to ask for welcome drink - we didn´t get any. Our fault - no ask, no drink.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability