Website feedback

Reviews of Gallery Stay Hostel Budapest Hostel

Hegedus Gyula u.7, III/36, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: We loved the hostel, it was small but very cosy. We could enjoy a good bed and pleasant night spending 10 days on Sziget festival. The location was great as well, located near in the centre of the city part Pest, and near some tram stations. The staff was friendly and gave us a few pointers to go to during our stay in Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: wonderful, helpful staff charming atmosphere

Disliked: To climb up on the stares to the 3rd floor with luggage is tiring.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, within walking distance of all the attractions.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very nice play, very comfortable and people were very friendly. It feeled like a private home to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, bright and comfortable. Very central to everything and Endre the owner was friendly helpful, and gave us some really good advice and recommendations! Would stay there again and recommend it to our friends! Excellent !

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice & quiet property with plenty of space. Just used it as a base for sightseeing but it's a good location for Hero's Square & the Parks. The owner couldn't have been more helpful & even dropped me off at a good restaurant when I arrived.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location; large suite; many amenities; friendly proprietor; whole suite for two of us

Disliked: bed seemed as though it was purchased just after the war all the springs could be felt; pillows were old & lumpy; shower would not drain; bathroom handle fell off; needs overall maintenance

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is a unique hostel, good for value

Disliked: too bad there was no other people stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything. All staff were helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great. Safe was very nice and accommodating to my needs. Everything was clean and felt very safe here. If I ever go back to Budapest, I will look at this place first. I would not want to stay anywhere else in Budapest. The hostel was near major trams and train stations and I was able to get anywhere I wanted very easily. I am very happy I stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability