Website feedback

Reviews of Lavender Circus Hostel, Doubles & Ensuites Budapest Hostel

Muzeum Krt. 37, V.district, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The property is in a great location, furnished with antiques and with a sense of ambient. Great place for a romantic weekend, It provides both privacy and all the facilities you can find in a hostel to make your stay comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Unique design & decorationLocation

Disliked: We made reservation for suite but when we arrived the hostel heating problem showed up. They should've control the heater before our arrival. They tried to fix it two days and because of that we should've moved to other room which was shared bathroom. The other thing was the towels; they were clean but really old. The sheets were also not good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great quirky decorations. Very comfortable room and great location within Budapest.

Disliked: Some staff were a bit aloof, most were welcoming. Difficult walking up lots of stairs with heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The decor was amazing and I got a wonderful night's sleep.

Disliked: It's more of an apartment or a hotel than a hostel. I didn't have that much interaction with other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The decoration is awesome, the staff was very helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: best hostel i have ever been !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was amazing! The lobby, the rooms,the decoration, the atmosphere the stuff was super helpful.. We had shared bathroom but it was very clean, and was not used by many people! The stuff also invided us to a dinner party they were having with typical hungarian food and drinks..we couldn't attend because we only had a few hours to see Budapest, but still it was lovely that they invited us!It's too bad that we only stayed there for 1 night, we definitely wanted to stay more,, it wasn't enough.. Totally recommend it!

Disliked: I guess that there was no elevator, and if you're having big luggage it's not that pleasant..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's lovely, nice drawings everywhere.We got a couple ensuite at a great price in January. The girl who checked us in (Flower?) gave us great advice about where to go and what to see in Budapest. The places she recommended were really nice and cheaper than average.

Disliked: Breakfast would've been nice, even paid separately.Little bit noisy from the main street but I used earplugs and that was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, large rooms, very good location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Beautiful hostel in Budapest, very quirky, beds a bit hard but you can get over that. Staff are very very friendly and always happy to help you and very informative about the city. Loved Budapest loved staying at lavender circus, considering coming back on our travels

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability