Website feedback

Reviews of Locomotive Light Hostel Budapest Hostel

Baross Ter 2, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

all fees and taxes are included in the prices, no hidden extras.
We don't accept credit cards, you can pay by cash: HUF or EUR are both fine for us.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Super nice and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Actually, I booked a private room and ended up getting an apartment. This was a pleasant surprise and feel like I got an excellent value for my money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, easy to find near the train station and metro.

Disliked: old lift was scary!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cool and simple place to drop in

Disliked: its pretty close to a big station but still was not easy to find.. a proper signboard outside building (if possible) will b good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I really enjoyed conversations with Silard, his tips or stories, and the room was uniquely decorated and spacious. Appreciated the short distance to the Keleti train station.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best thing about this property was the really helpful staff - one guy in particular who really went out if his way to help me out with a few things.

Disliked: The room (double) was a bit dingy with terrible lighting

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's well positioned, just in front the train station. The attention was really nice and they tried to help as much as possible at eveyone one may need. The bedroom was good as well.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find it when just arrived because it's on the second floor of a building.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very convenient to the trail station. It also had a lot of character and the staff were wonderfully helpful. I had my bike with me and they helped getting it up and down the stairs even at 5am on the morning I left to catch my train!

Disliked: They'd overbooked my first night of three and moved me to a different location. The other place was nice enough but it would have been good to have been notified by email before I walked to Locomotive Light then had to turn around and go back about a km.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location; very good value for money. Super friendly staff

Disliked: It was all pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The owner is kind, helpful and has the time to answer all questions. It is located a stone's throw from Keleti Train Station. There is an elevator, a kitchen in which to cook and is only about a 15-20 minute walk to the main part of the city. It is located in an old building with some serious history to it! WIFI was fantastic.I highly recommend this place to stay when in Budapest.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability