Website feedback

Reviews of 11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Budapest Hostel

11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in: 2PM
Check out: 11AM
No curfew
No smoking inside hostel.
Taxes included.
Breakfast is NOT included.

We require 48 hours notice to cancel your booking. Any late cancellation or no shows will result in a cancellation charge to your credit card equivalent to the first night of your stay. If you wish to cancel your booking, please inform us by email.

Reception hours: 0700 – 2300 Monday - Sunday, but all of our staff live on site and are available 24 hours a day upon request.

Late check-ins: We can accommodate late check-ins outside reception hours. When booking, please provide us with your arrival time and we will send you self-check in instructions by email if you are arriving after 2300.

Payment by cash or card in local currency (LEI) or Euro upon arrival.

We do not accept group bookings for more than 6 people online. If there are more than 6 people in your group please email or call us directly and we’ll respond to your request.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 194 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2018

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location and very good value. Free teas and coffees.

Disliked: The apartment had very steep steps leading to the bedroom ( a ladder really, with no handrails). You had to go down backwards. I slept downstairs as we were terrified I would fall down the stairs if I needed to use the downstairs toilet during the night.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


20 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was near to the city center and it was really close to the metro and bus stations. The staff, especially Roberto, was really welcoming and super friendly, as well as helpful for exploring the city.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating


13 Oct 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Spacious rooms with kitchen.

Disliked: One key for two people

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: - staff (especially Axel and Roberto)

Disliked: - wasn't very clean (dirty bath& bedsheets with hair)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


20 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It has a very charming atmosphere, not like normal hostels. You have enough space in your room, a small kitchen, a bathroom and living room for you and your roommates. The hostel is very close to the cities Centre.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: We were put in a 7 bed apartment when there were 3 of us!

Disliked: We were put in a separate building to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Honestly, for this price - this hostel gave more than it should. :D Super friendly staff, very clean and they even gave us the padlock and towels for free. I mean, for real - book it and you will not regret it! Also, the location is very nice, close to my favourite Hummus bar!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Spacious, clean and safe place, well positioned to explore the city.

Disliked: Unwelcoming guy working there while check-in.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The theme

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability