Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Budapest Budapest Hostel

Rumbach Sebestyen utca 6, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Cancellation policy: This property has a 2 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is on Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Cancellations are only accepted by e-mail and must be received by us at least 2 full days before the arrival. All cancellations need to be done by email.

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorize your credit card before arrival. For credit card payment, we will charge the 4% of the booking.
City tax not included.

A different policy applies to confirm bookings over 400€.
To confirm your booking, you will need to provide 30% of the total amount in advance. Payment can be through credit card or we can give you our bank details for direct debit. Your booking will be confirmed once payment is received. The deposit is totally refundable if any modification or a cancellation is done at least 2 weeks before the arrival date.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Comfy clean beds, great staff, helpful and generous

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Dirty and smelly

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Almost everything else, they keep their garages inside, smells like old rotten beer in the lobby.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people that stay there make your stay totally worth it. There is always something to do. And the facilities are really nice too, most comfortable hostel bed i have stayed in

Disliked: There is not too much disliked other than it had no area to prepare food and only had a small fridge (mostly for beer)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere and Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, girls on the reception were very helpful, beds are very good, lockers in the room, free storage. Recommend

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The pub crawl is free and we did get free shots at every pub. When my towel was lost, I received one free of charge. The girl at reception at night was very kind and helped me to find a trains and buses to my next destination.

Disliked: Not the best pub crawl, the hosts looked amateur and unexperienced while conducting it. It is free, and we did get free shots though.You have to make your own bed, which allows you to look at how disgusting the mattress are. In the night it was very hot.Beds are not assigned, so the cleaning lady cleared mine even when my stuff were there, so my towel was lost and someone took over my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff! Great atmosphere! The party-starter volunteers were so welcoming, friendly, and fun. Dora does a great valley girl impression ;)

Disliked: Wish the bar was open more

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good party hostel, the location is perfect, right in the middle of the night life area. friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability