Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Budapest Budapest Hostel

Rumbach Sebestyen utca 6, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Reception is open 24hrs. The official check-in time is 15:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.

On your day of check-in, you can arrive anytime from 6am. On your day of check-out, you can remain at the hostel until 11pm. Luggage storage is available during this time. If you wish to stay on the premises outside of these hours, without a reservation for the appropriate night, you must contact us in advance to make arrangements.

City Tax is not included. This is an additional 3.39%, and will be added to your reservation upon arrival.

Our breakfast service is offered from October - May every year. We do not offer breakfast in the summer months. Breakfast is not included, and is an additional 600 HUF / 2 EUR.

Unfortunately we DO NOT have air-conditioning in the rooms. This is fairly standard in Europe, and of course we have fans available.

This is a non-smoking hostel, which means you must exit the building to smoke. Our hostel does not have laundry facilities, however there is a self-service laundromat a short walk from us.

*** We have an age limit of 18 - 39 years old. If you are outside of this age range upon arrival to the hostel, we have the right to cancel your booking without refund of your deposit. ***

*** Group Policy - NO GROUPS larger than 4 persons from MAY till OCTOBER: ***
We are ideally suited to solo travellers or small groups who wish to mingle and meet people. Therefore, WE DO NOT accept bookings of groups larger than 4 people in high season (period starting from 1st May till 31st October - every year). If you choose to make a booking for your group within this period, we reserve the right to cancel your booking without a refund of your deposit. This policy also applies to multiple bookings under different names for the same group. If you arrive at the hostel in violation of our group policy, we have the right to cancel your booking on the spot without refund of your deposit as well as charging additional cancellation fees in the amount of your group's first 2 days accommodation.

NON-REFUNDABLE BOOKINGS: These reservations are cheaper than a standard booking. However as the name suggests, this booking type is not refundable. Under no circumstances will you be eligible for a refund; including for cancellation, modification or no-show of your booking.
After booking, we will pre-charge your card for the entire amount of your reservation. This means you won't have anything to pay upon arrival.
If we cannot charge your card, you must provide new card details. This must be within 24 hours for reservations arriving within 5 days, or 48 hours for reservations arriving later than 5 days. After this time, if you do not provide new card details or we cannot pre-charge you in full, your booking will be cancelled.

STANDARD BOOKINGS: This property has a 2 full day cancellation policy (e.g. if your check-in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge, equal to the first night of your stay.
All cancellations must be made by email. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night of your stay.

Special dates with 2 NIGHTS late cancellation penalty (or in case of no-show):
EASTER 07/04/17 to 17/04/17, SZIGET 04/08/2017 to 21/08/2017, HALLOWEEN 27/10/2017 to 01/11/2017

A different policy applies to confirm bookings over 300€ (or equivalent):
To confirm your booking, you need to provide 30% of the total balance in advance. Payment can be made by credit card, or we can provide you with our bank details for direct debit / bank transfer. Your booking will be confirmed once the payment is received.

PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2017/2018:
Bookings that include the nights 29/12/17, 30/12/17, 31/12/17, 01/01/18, require a 3-night minimum stay.
We will cancel bookings made for one or 2 nights only. We will pre-charge the client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for these dates can be cancelled or modified free of charge, at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later, charges will be applied by hostel up to the full cost of the reservation. In case of no show, the hostel will charge the full cost of the booking, and your reservation will be cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Comfy clean beds, great staff, helpful and generous

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Dirty and smelly

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Almost everything else, they keep their garages inside, smells like old rotten beer in the lobby.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The people that stay there make your stay totally worth it. There is always something to do. And the facilities are really nice too, most comfortable hostel bed i have stayed in

Disliked: There is not too much disliked other than it had no area to prepare food and only had a small fridge (mostly for beer)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere and Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, girls on the reception were very helpful, beds are very good, lockers in the room, free storage. Recommend

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The pub crawl is free and we did get free shots at every pub. When my towel was lost, I received one free of charge. The girl at reception at night was very kind and helped me to find a trains and buses to my next destination.

Disliked: Not the best pub crawl, the hosts looked amateur and unexperienced while conducting it. It is free, and we did get free shots though.You have to make your own bed, which allows you to look at how disgusting the mattress are. In the night it was very hot.Beds are not assigned, so the cleaning lady cleared mine even when my stuff were there, so my towel was lost and someone took over my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff! Great atmosphere! The party-starter volunteers were so welcoming, friendly, and fun. Dora does a great valley girl impression ;)

Disliked: Wish the bar was open more

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good party hostel, the location is perfect, right in the middle of the night life area. friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability