Website feedback

Reviews of Marco Polo Top Hostel Budapest Hostel

Nyar Utca. 6, 1072 Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


14 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good location. Value for money. Nice staff.

Disliked: Not very social. No (or non operational) air con.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: a good location

Disliked: no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent location, it was relatively peaceful, pretty clean and the staff was cool. Worth the price definitely

Disliked: I'm not sure that it is always as quiet as during my stay, the walls are probably not very sound-proof but it's a usual problem in all hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice courtyard, convenient location and user-friendly room facilities.

Disliked: Loud noise on occasions, broken shower fitting and bar seemed to be closed most of the time (if not all?)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating


29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was close to city centre

Disliked: It was a very dead place. No enthusiasm in anybody. Also the mixed dorm bathroom had just shower curtains. I would least expect doors

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: it's so cheap that is only good thing there

Disliked: bad smell in toilet, someone took my t-shirt

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Rooms and situation of the hostel were the best.

Disliked: Staff was okay but not really helpful at times especially when we arrived.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was clean, and the breakfast was rich. The price was very decent. The location was near to the town center.

Disliked: The staff was very inconvenient. I had no internet on my phone, they have some kind of link or (stupid think) that will not allow most of the phones get internet. I asked the receptionist, and she was kind of "no caring for you, I have got your money now, if you dont like you can go" there is no solution for this problem, she did not apologies or offered another solution. There is no plugs around your bad to charge your phone, and I have been said the area is very dangerous to walk when dark. :Dissapointed:

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Tidyness

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Marco Polo hostel is the best hostel i have tried in BP.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability