Website feedback

Reviews of Happyhostel Budapest Hostel

Varoshaz utca 8., Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its a good velue for money you pay there. acctully you get a whole appartmant although it says its a hostel :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner, Csaba, was extremely friendly and actively tried to help us with our plans. The room we were given was very large and cosy, with a kitchen and two toilets/showers.

Disliked: The exterior of the property looked slightly unsafe, especially since we arrived in the evening and it was getting dark. Once we were used to the place the next day, it felt perfectly safe.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I loved the fact that you had your own private flat. And if we needed something, we could just send an email or a text message and Csaba and his staff were quick to help us. For example, there was no washing machine but he came and picked up our clothes and returned them a few hours later in the apartment. And when we needed new towels we just messaged them and got help really quick. The location was awesome too. 1 min away from one metro stop, 3 min away from another one, and 5 minutes walk from the main metro station in the city. So everything was pretty much a walking distance away. Including Vaci Utca, the awesome bar Szimpla Kert, the Donau river, etc, etc.

Disliked: Only two things. The apartment was really nice - the only exceptiong being the two twin beds. They kind of looked not to belong because other than those, it held a high standard.I also felt a little insecure about the fact that there were many people in the staff (one to greet us and give us the key, another one to help us during our stay, and a third person to pick up the key). It didnt feel safe to hand over the key to a new face in the street. Since we were waiting by a taxi just in front of the building any person who knows about the flat rentals could have walked up to us and say they were from HappyFlat and taken the key. *** But these are no complaints. Just suggestions to make the flat even more awesome and safe! ***

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We get a really nice room, which was on best location posible for us. The room was nice and clean and also had an secuity alarm. The staff was helpful and nice. So we really liked it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really characterful, great little flat. Owner immensely friendly and helpful, great central location, flat came with broadband internet and everything we needed. Basically fantastic value for money to say that we had our own private flat which we would have been pleased to stay in for much, much longer!

Disliked: Only tiny qualm was that the toilet had a very weak flush - but this was eclipsed by how awesome the rest of the flat was.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cute little apartment right near all of the main sites. Felt like our own place even though we were just there 2 nights.

Disliked: The apartment we had was not in same block as others - not an issue for us at all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Budapest is quite small so this was a good location, owner very helpful (so much to do), there was enough space for 6 people and there was only 2 of us, great place to stay for longer periods of time!

Disliked: It is a flat and not a hostel, so not great for meeting people. Not that we wanted to, but just to warn you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is in the most perfect location, with all of the big sites in walking distance. All of the facilities said and needed were provided. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when it came to planning a trip to lake Balaton, organising very good accommodation for us there also. Overall it was a lovely stay, and Budapest is a great city I would recommend it to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was spacious and had 2 bathrooms, which was very helpful when there were 5 of us lining up for a shower!The owner, Csaba was very helpful and informative. He gave us maps for the city and marked various points of interests and clubs for us!We had a lovely stay in Budapest!

Disliked: The spiral staircase!It was a bit scary first thing in the morning!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a beautiful, spacious apartment right at the heart of the city, just at the corner of Erszebet Park. Csaba was extremely helpful in recommending places and was very easy to reach when we wanted to try something new. Incredible value for money, and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Disliked: Absolutely no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability