Website feedback

Reviews of Friends Hostel & Apartments Budapest Hostel

4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Night check-in: If you arrive later than 23:00 we will charge you 5 euro per reservation extra to cover our expenses (taxi)

If cancelled or modified up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee
will be charged.
Otherwise: the first night will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


02 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were so helpful and friendly, there was a very home like atmosphere which made us feel very welcomed and very comfortable. Made good friends with one of the staff there who made our experience in Budapest much better as it helped us see what Budapest was really like!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very clean, quiet, modern, practical kitchen, near the metro and the centre.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite small. Only 1 sink for all women, just next to the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, good interior design.

Disliked: We were in a private room and only dorm guests should pay for the towels, that was on the bord at the desk, but the girl, that had welcomed us asked us to pay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The single room is excellent. Like a good Hotel.

Disliked: I would like to have some more options to buy a breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything you need and more! clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to everything. Yes there is a bit of noise at night but what can you expect when all you have to do is walk out the door and you are in the centre of everything!Thank you very much also to the staff who managed to find and return my lost camera, I am very grateful!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful and the room I had was clean and well appointed. The location was great, very handy for public transport and loads of restaurants and supermarket nearby. Would definitely stay here again. Some noise from outside but not bad considering central location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Upon arrival we changed our mind and reqeusted for an apartment. Nice apartment we were given had bathroom with shower and bath. A huge living space with dining table and fully equipped kitchen we were surprised as it was only the two of us and you could sleep 6 in this apartment! Great value for money! The location was perfect everything on your doorstep! The girls in reception were lovely and so helpful and everyone we met in Budapest were friendly! Wonderful city so much to see and do! Would 100% stay here again!!!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: ----

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean hostel, nice dorm rooms!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and thee hostel was comfortable

Disliked: Our room (and apparently the only one) didnt have any air con which meant it got very warm at night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability