Website feedback

Reviews of Friends Hostel & Apartments Budapest Hostel

4 Terez Krt., 6th district, Budapest, Hungary

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Night check-in: If you arrive later than 23:00 we will charge you 5 euro per reservation extra to cover our expenses (taxi)

If cancelled or modified up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee
will be charged.
Otherwise: the first night will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budapest?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 95%

Showing 41-50 of 101 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The perfect hostel for a few calm days in Budapest. We were in a 4-bed dorm, it was quiet and cozy in the evenings and more than enough space for everyone. The staff was very helpful and there were maps at the hostel reception. Everything was very clean.

Disliked: It would be nice if the reception was open a bit earlier in the morning. Or at least that the opening hours were more clear. We checked out pretty early and didn't know before that nobody would be there at the time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. She gave us great recommendations for places to eat and go out (definitely go to the canteena, really cheap and tasty 3 course meal!). We booked a double room and got given the apartment which was really cool. The bathroom was large and very clean, the kitchen fully equipped and clean. Our bed was comfortable and cosy.The hostel is very central and close to all the main attractions. We really enjoyed our stay and a massive thanks to the helpful woman at reception for all her advice and tips!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jack met us when we arrived. All the staff were really friendly and spoke good English. Were really accommodating and helpful when I needed somewhere to dry my wet clothes they lent me a clothes horse. Also, we realised we had made a mistake with our booking and only needed to stay one night (needed to catch a night train). Even though it was

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At our arrival, we forgot to bring a map and were afraid we would not find it (since other reviews mentionned it). Actually, once at the Oktogon Station, we found the street and followed the instruction given on the website and we were there in 2 minutes. Of course, it's not indicated by a big sign because the hostel is just 2 flats in a building but it's very easy to find.The hosts are very friendly and did not hesitate to help us and to listen to our pieces of advice. They recommended us some good restaurants and bars on our arrival and offered to keep our stuff in a locked room for the last day as we were taking our flight at night (and therefore, had already checked out). When we went to the thermal baths, they were also ready to lend us a second pair of towels. The building is old but very nice and the flats were completly renovated and clean. The shared kitchens and bathrooms are equiped with everything necessary and even more.The location is extremely good, there are lots of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. The connection with the metro (the old one, M1 :) ), buses and trams is perfect. We did not have any problem around the hostel, as the street going from Oktogon to Blaha Lujza square is crowded enough.It's my best stay in a hostel so far.

Disliked: The walls are thin but we were not on the street, so it was not a big issue for us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friends Hostel was one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in. The location is perfect for all attractions. The hostel is very clean. There is a very laid back feel about the hostel, the owner Jack is a very nice guy who will make your stay as good as possible. Stay at Friends!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities were kept incredibly clean and the hostel had a cozy feel.

Disliked: The only thing I would change would be to have more organized events (walking tours, group dinners, pub crawls, etc.) in order to facilitate meeting of guests.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities including a kitchen with basic staples and an excellent coffee machine!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Small cosy feel. It has everything you need from a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice small hostel with a great location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely perfect location! Just round the corner from the opera house and ruin bars and to two major Metro stops.It's a small and cosy hostel with spacious rooms, due to this it is a little bit quiet but that's better than being woken up at all hours of the day. Also we never had to wait to use the toilet or washing facilities! The staff were very friendly and accomodating with one leaving us a little note under our door whilst we were out (after talking about ruin bars earlier in the morning) detailing her top clubbing/night out spots. This juts proved how much friends hostel were dedicated to giving their guests the best trip possible. Absolutely loved it and would recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability