Website feedback

Reviews of Germany Hostel Hong Kong Hostel

Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong China

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 71%

Value 69%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

In the case of a no show or a cancellation made less than three days before arrival a full charge of the stay will be made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hong Kong?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 62%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 71%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in a good location on Nathan road, very close to tsim Sha tsui station. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Was rather difficult to find, the toilet did not refill so you had to manually fill the cistern with the shower. There was no locks on doors so anyone could walk into your room. Chunking mansions is not a very cleanly area. The wait for lifts can be very long and then there might not be enough room as there is only one lift per floor. It also seemed very disorganised as I came back one evening to find someone had been put into my bed as they thought I had checked out. One staff member came into the room at 2:30am and asked for receipts as they did not know who was meant to be in which bed.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It's centrally located where most of the places to visit are within the vicinity. The lobby is always full of people of mix culture. My family would like to commend Sherie, Leovy, and Josie for their kind assistance to us. Josie has maintained the cleanliness of the room and the common areas. They are working so hard. Our stay in Hongkong has been a memorable because of their kindness and lively attitudes in entertaining us and their guests. Our arrival at 3 am was not a wonderful experience with Amman and his Indian senior staff who were not considerate a bit of our difficulties. We were happy that Sherie offered a better room for us because the family room was smelling bad.

Disliked: Since space is gold in hongkong, the common areas are small including hallways.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap

Disliked: lots of foreigners here

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very close to exhibition venue. all facilities available. very good helpful and friendly staff(narendra raj bhai). hes indian. very soft spoken n friendly. even mr. john very helpful.

Disliked: very close to exhibition venue. all facilities available. very good helpful and friendly staff(narendra raj bhai). hes indian. very soft spoken n friendly. even mr. john very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The price of the room was very cheap.

Disliked: The room was too small.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi. Clean room

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: There are two nice employees.

Disliked: The very first night the employee screamed at me at 1 am waking me up to OPEN THE DOOR.I replied in the morning when I get up.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - very central it's easy to reach everything; metro station next to the hostel

Disliked: - only one bathroom for three dorm rooms (had always to wait..) - the hostel was in a huge building which was not really clean

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The general location is great. The building, where the hostel is located, isn't so great. AC worked and wifi is quick.

Disliked: Maybe I expected better in Hong Kong, but this is one of the worst hostels I’ve experienced. I really can’t think of any positives, so here are all the negatives: The directions sent in the confirmation email were terrible, it essentially said take the MRT. The building was surrounded with touts trying to sell you lodging, SIM cards, clothing, etc. Not a huge deal, but it makes the whole place come off as pretty sketchy and may be uncomfortable for women. I arrived to the 6th floor, and a sign said to check in on the 10th floor. Since the elevators only go down from the 6th floor, you either have to go all the way back down or take the stairs, which would be annoying for people with heavy bags. Why can’t they mention this in the directions? At checkin, they tried to charge me the full price without taking the deposit into consideration. They apologized, but it came off as scammy. Now for the hostel itself, the bed room was fine, but the bathroom was disgusting. And only a single bathroom for all the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fantastic, very close to the subway station. We had the double room, located up with the checkin counter on the 10th floor. The room was small, but all appliances were brand new, the air con worked fantastically, and clean. For a budget stay location, it really was spot on.

Disliked: The building the hostel is located in is very overcrowded and busy, you will have to wait about 20 minutes at elevator D (left side only goes to level 10) to be taken upstairs, we made the initial mistake of taking the lift to level 6, as listed on hostel bookers but YOU MUST GO TO LEVEL 10 TO CHECK IN, thankfully our room was on level 10 so we didn't have to ride back downstairs, and also luckily our room was closer to elevator E, which was less busy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability