Website feedback

Reviews of Villa Esthela Antigua Hostel

2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua, Guatemala

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Antigua?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing I like there

Disliked: I traveled more than 30 countries and It's the worst hostels I ever met!! Dorm is very dirty and smelly, stuff has no service mind at all!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great hostel, nice terasse , friendlty staff, good kitchen, i liked the location

Disliked: dorm feels just a bit cramped, mattress quite uncomfortable ,not enough electric plugs in the dorm. not big issues but would be easy to fix

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was great! The location is not too far from the main party area of town, and it is nice and quiet where it is. There is a SUPER bakery a few blocks away that is The Bomb! You can get your laundry done a block away.

Disliked: It doesn't have a big central area which would be conducive to meeting other travelers (except for the roof, which has great views and hammocks, but it isn't a great mingle place). More people tended to stay with their own, instead of mixing. The last hostel I stayed at in Peru had a big courtyard with tables and hammocks. People ate meals there, and hung-out during the day and night. There was more socializing going-on. But, this place is still a great value for the money, and I would stay here again. In fact, I wanted to stay another week, but they were booked solid.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Easy transition in and out. Met great expats. Juan from the bar upstairs on the deck, is super cool.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was helpful until evening time when hoise rules were to limit noise between 10pm and 8am....Guests were loud, unruly and left unchecked....

Disliked: See above,,, my bed was like sleeping in a crater as well

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Daniella is really sweet and helpful. The place is simple but clean and affordable.

Disliked: Location is away from the center of town but only a 5 or 10 minute walk to city center.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved my tiny little single room with bed, table and chair and shelf; it was much more than I expected and very cute and homey.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great value. Staff was very helpful figuring out a shuttle to the airport and letting me check in early. Nice room to myself for only $10 a night! Nice rooftop terrace

Disliked: A bit hard to find. Google maps shows it in the wrong place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value for money, cute little single room which was perfect for my needs. Pleasant and helpful staff, arranged a pick up from the airport for me which was perfect after a really stressful journey. My bag got lost by the airline as well so I was really pleased to have soap in the bathroom. Most people probably wouldn't notice but I had nothing to wash with!

Disliked: Sound travels a bit and whilst there are signs up telling people to keep their voices down as people may be sleeping they tend to be ignored. Says more about the other guests though so this may not always be the case. Plus not everyone arrives with jet lag!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability