Website feedback

Reviews of Thessaloniki Studios Arabas Thessaloniki Hostel

Sachtouri 28, Thessaloniki, Greece

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


30 Jan 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in Arabas.The staff welcomed me with a hot cup of tea and gave me a map and many tips about the city and the free tour.The room I slept in was very clean and spacious.The common room,with the wooden bar and the reception desk is very cozy, where you can meet many people.The location of the hostel is very traditional and quiet-it feels like a small village rather than Thessaloniki city although it is just 10 mins on foot from Agiou Dimitriou busy avenue.

Disliked:

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


11 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed.Especially in terms of staff and cleanliness. Really felt like at home.I loved the live music in the common room and the pizza night. Thanks guys!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Nov 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The best hostel that I stayed so far. Nice staff, great atmosphere. Stay there was amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating


11 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: Staff kept giving me wrong info. Directions and times. So I kept wandering around lost. Also they did not have a printer which I believe all hostels should have in case guests need to print off tickets, visas, etc. The last thing is that hostel is up a steep hill. Can get tiring if you are hauling a heavy backpack.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating


05 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were nice

Disliked: All the walking uphill

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The stuff was really nice and helpful and tried to give me information about all kind of problems and questions I had.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: it was nice

Disliked: just climbing the hill

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very nice atmosphere.

Disliked: All ok.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you for your kind review and your visit in our hostel.
hope to see you again
all the best

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Liked: We were able to park. Also the rooms were cozy like for rooms

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It's a bit high in the city, so expect to walk something like 15 minutes to reach it, but the advantage is that it's very quiet (compared to most of the hostels and hotels of the city, that are located at the very noisy center). Staff was really pleasant, a nice atmosphere, and overall, prices that are hard to beat in Thessaloniki. Well done guys!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your good words
all the best

Check Availability