Website feedback

Reviews of Thessaloniki Studios Arabas Thessaloniki Hostel

Sachtouri 28, Thessaloniki, Greece

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Thessaloniki?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 73%

Safety 84%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 21-30 of 100 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, clean rooms, quiet sorrounding.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks guys
all the best

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's close to the city so you can go around on foot

Disliked: At the dorm the other people didn't understand the concept of "lock the door when you leave the room"

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guy that welcomed us at the reception - Kostas (not sure if he is the owner) was really nice and helpful! He offered us tea and coffee on our arrival and on leaving, on the house, which is always a good gesture according to me. He gave us directions, made a reservation in a restaurant for us, and also called a free-tour guide (that was just awesome). We are very thankful for his help. It was warm and nice inside, while freezing outside :)

Disliked: The system for heating the water was a little bit uncomfortable, because we had to wait about 15-20 minutes for the water to get hot, and having in mind that we were 5 people in our room traveling all together it took too much time for each of us to have a shower. It was not very clean.


The property's response is

thank you for the honest and detailed review
although it is not one of the best I got.
we will improve it and automatise the boiler of the water.
hopefully the next time you visit you will see
all the best

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place to stay, the rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff is really friendly, creating a very nice atmosphere and ready to answer at my questions, feels like home! I definately recomend this place! Thanks for the hospitality!!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked the kittens and homemade wine. It was also fun that it was family run.

Disliked: It was dirty and the bathroom smelled awful. There was no fan or air conditioning. Our reservation was changed from a private room to a cheaper triple we had to share with an older woman. Also, the second night we were there they had a family emergency and told us we had to go into our rooms or out of the hostel because there is only one common area and their extended family was coming over to support them.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing really, maybe the wireless connection

Disliked: see above, shitty beds, crowded room

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: PriceStaff are very helpfulGood atmosphere

Disliked: The room had a strange whistling sound at regular intervals made it difficult to sleep. May have been just the room I was staying in

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I don't know what makes the difference but some hostels (even when full) always seem deserted while others are always lively. Arabas was definitely the second type - you could walk into the common area at any time to day and find someone to talk to. Another good thing was the iced coffee you get on arrival - you could see how much everyone appreciated it after the walk to the hostel.

Disliked: Paying to use the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you for all your kind words!
we changed it-we improved the kitchen and it is totally free nowadays!
hope to see you again

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, nice and helpfull staff. Called us a cab as well. Cozy garden with movienight the night we came. Good coffee in the morning!

Disliked: Noise from the neighbours, poor cleanliness.

Check Availability