Website feedback

Reviews of Fira backpackers place Santorini Hostel

Fira down town, fira, Santorini, Greece

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 24h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 13:00 to 23:00 .

Payment upon arrival by credit cards, debit cards.
Taxes included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santorini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 41-48 of 48 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had such a nice time here. It was a great location near the restaurants shops and bars. The staff was helpful and very sweet. And I met some nice people here. I would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is super friendly and helpful. It's super close tot he bus station and downtown Fira. It's also a good place to meet other travellers, as long as you don't mind them being mostly Aussie.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the bus station, supermarket & other attractions of Fira. Pick up from the port was great as we arrived late at night & the hostel is in a difficult location to find.

Disliked: The bathrooms are disgusting. As all the previous rooms have stated they flood and as a result they are constantly dirty. There is an ensuite per room, however this is not enough showers for 10 people. There was one other shower that you can access, but there was no where to put your clothes/towel & get dressed. The rooms were also very untidy. Although lockers are provided they are not big enough for most peoples things, as a result everyone's belongings were over the floor. The rooms were not cleaned properly with old towels remaining in places for the whole duration of our stay, abandoned medication, razors, shampoo etc and rubbish left scattered around the room & bathroom. I also never saw the floor in tthe dorm room be cleaned. There is also NO WHERE to hang your things. Considering it is summer at least one hook per bed would be useful. Although using the free washing machine was great, there was only one small washing line, so unless you managed to be the first or second person to use the machine there was no way to dry your clothes. Lastly the wifi was intermittent and only some people could get a decent connection.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location not far from the main bus stop is a plus. Free laundry, just need your own detergent.

Disliked: Bathroom always flooded - all you have to do is get a longer shower curtain and the water doesn't fall into the rest of the bathroom..plain and simple.Was really difficult to find to check in unfortunately I couldn't find it on my first night becaise it was not well lit up and 5 shopkeepers couldn't point me in the right direction so lucky I stayed with my friends in their hotel.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom/shower is quite disgusting, the bottom and floor gets filled with water and its very small. Hair from others clogged it, just overall not a clean bathroom.Also very much for young people (18 -22 age group) really didnt meet anyone there which is what i was hoping.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common room is great, almost all facilities are in place, and the staffs are very nice and helpful too. Although we arrived by the midnight ferry and haven’t booked the room for the day before, they picked us up from the harbour and allowed us to stay in the common room until the next day. Location is excellent, very close to the central bus station. We will definitely come back next time.

Disliked: Sometimes there are many flies in the kitchen, would be good if they could do something about it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a new hostel but it was well organised. Good location near busstation and centre. Nice dorm with good beds and big lockers.Loved the big kitchen. The atmoshpere was a little quiet cause it was low season but the staff was helpfull.

Disliked: The wifi didnt work when i was there the 10th of may, so it may be working now.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place to stay in Fira. The location is great, and it's convenient to go to the bus station or restaurants in town. The staff is friendly and provided useful information. Quick and free laundry is also a plus point for travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability