Website feedback

Studios Margo Guesthouse

Naxos Hora, Naxos, Greece

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naxos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 11-20 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cute little hotel 5 minutes from the port and the center of Naxos town and always see temple of Apollo when going to center. The room and bathroom was big, clean and comfortable, big balcony also, free WiFi, just in the corner there are super market and grocery store. The hosts were amazing and very helpful .... you will not regret staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free internet.Drop off to the port although we were not made aware there was also a pick up and so paid for a taxi.

Disliked: The owner, Nikitas, ifnformed us upon our arrival that he had sold our room for four out of our six night stay because we had not taken an earlier ferry. He was extremely confrontational and rude when we explained our dismay that he had sold our room and insisted that he honour our original reservation. He did not like the fact that we were not obliging him and subsequently asked us why we were making him angry at the same time as lighting up a cigarette in our faces (from his frustration) and then standing up to assert his physical aggression. The whole purpose of staying six nights with him was to have one base as we had been travelling a lot around other islands. He would not listen to us at all so much so that my friend and I had to walk away from him because he was become so verbally aggressive. Eventually, he calmed down and moved us into a room half the size of our original one and with a double bed, despite our reservation being for twin beds. The whole incident spoilt our first night and day in Naxos. Morover, the cleaning was appalling. The beds were simply made but the floor was not swept or cleaned in the time we were there. We were not the only guests he was verbally confrontational with.


The property's response is

This was the 2nd non-recommendation that we are receiving in the four years of our co-operation with hostelbookers.com.This is not bad at all.The 500 characters that we have available to reply to this unlucky reservation are not enough so we are not going to do it. We just want to tell all potential visitors that hostelbookers provide high quality accommodation and you should choose it for your reservations.Especially for Margo Studios you are more than wellcomed when you reserve from here.Than

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean and hotel like, great value for money. The room we stayed in had great aircon, tv,etc - very modern.

Disliked: No breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nicely located in a peaceful part of Naxos Town, with a view of the Old Town. Cosy rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly, picked us up from the port and drove my friend to the hospital (need stitches checked) very friendly and welcoming, lovely rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Niki/Nick, the owner of the property, is amazing. I made a booking at the very last minute the night before our arrival and emailed him to inform him of our arrival time at the wee hours of the morning, but it was promptly replied. We also had a nice long chat with him about Greece and its economy and so briefly glimpsed into local Greek life. He also arrived 5 mins after we called him via the emergency phone to pick us up to the port. One could tell he was genuinely friendly and interested in other people/cultures, and he gave really useful tips on things to do and restaurants to eat in Naxos without pressurizing you to buy tours or whatever.The property itself feels just right for the price. Rooms are almost hotel-like, the Naxos town centre is 15 mins' walk away, a nice secluded sunset view of the Portara is merely 5 mins' away and everything is just accessible. Not to mention that Naxos in general just felt really safe. Would definitely go back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The owners, Nick and Maria were welcoming, extremely helpful and generous. We were made to feel as though we were part of the family. The room was well equipped and immaculately clean. We had a most enjoyable stay!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice people, helpful and always offering free coffee

Disliked: the road beside is a little bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability