Website feedback

Reviews of Rethymno Youth Hostel Crete Hostel

Tobazi 41, Rethymno, Crete, Greece

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reception hours: 08.00 - 13.00h and 17.00 - 23.00h. During summer time though our reception stays open between 08.00 - 24.00 h.

Cancellation or modifications of a booking are accepted only via e-mail at least 72 hours prior to arrival date.

Please note, we can not provide documentation for Visa purposes.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Crete?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 96%

Showing 21-30 of 73 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was very clean. It's location was great and gave you a great feel of the surrounding town. The staff were extremely friendly. You could always find one of them around the hostel at any time. They also made us feel very welcome when we arrived.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the amount if Mosquitos in our room. The window was left open all night and I got bitten all over my body. This isn't really the hostels fault though. It just made sleeping uncomfortable

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic staff, very helpful and super friendly. Great location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The most friendly staff and travelers here! Honestly both Alex's and George make you feel at home. George cooks up a mean sweet pancake and smoothies, and Alex knows how to bake a decadent cake! :P The sleeping arrangements were fine and decent although the noise can be echoed from other travelers from the wooden floorboards. Would feel comfortable staying longer for sure :)

Disliked: The bathrooms are located downstairs and outside which is a bit of a trek.Best to ask for a bed sheet at the start as the cleaner does not change the fitted sheet

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The energy of this place is so fantastic. It's a true backpackers hostel. There's cheap beer in the fridge, and the staff will take you to the best bars in the city. We had such a fun night dancing with Alex! The location is so central to everything, and for this price, what else can you ask for? I wish we stayed longer!

Disliked: The rooms are small, and you have to walk outside to get to the bathroom, but it wasn't that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was the people that I had met up with who made the stay at the hostel good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: it was a bit cramped in my room, and there were no individual lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice staff, cheap, centre of town

Disliked: All good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location and atmosphere. It's what you want when you travel to Greece!

Disliked: I wish you didn't have to pay for linen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very helpful staff. Gave me good ideas on things to do. It's a nice place during the off-season.

Disliked: The kitchen is a bit small. Would probably be crazy during the regular season. Definitely great place during the off season.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place was super cute, owner was super friendly and helpful. kitchen was good, wifi was good, showers were nice (although at the back of the hostel so you kind of had to trek from your room). no lockers in the room although it was low season so not a problem for me - i have no idea the situation during the high season (maybe you can rent them?) Super close to the sites of Rethymno so overall a win in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: THE RECEPTIONIST IS A VERY NICE PERSON

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability