Website feedback

Reviews of Corfu Backpackers Corfu Hostel

Agios Gordios Beach, West coast, Corfu, Greece

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please inform us of your arrival time and we will arrange to come and pick you up at the time you arrive.

Check in is from 10 am to what ever time you arrive. Unless you have to wait for your room to be cleaned,

Check out is from 7 am to 10.00 am. After you check out of your room, we have a free luggage room where you can leave your luggage all day, plus you can use all of the hostel's common facilities for free until you depart. You can use the free sunbeds, showers at our beach building

Guests staying only 1 night pay 10 euros for Pick up fee. Guests arriving later than 10.30 pm, pay 10 euros pick up fee. guests arriving between 12 pm and 6.30 am please email us
No curfew or lock out, towels, linen, room cleaning included.
Please notify us in advance your arrival details, like flight number, company name, time of arrival, where plane comes from.

If you arrive very late and you wish to take a taxi ask the taxi driver to take you to our partner property The Pink Palace in Agios Gordios and do not pay more than 35 € maximum. You can always upgrade your room or extent your stay while you are here.
Cancellation policy: 24h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.
Check in from 10:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 09:00 .
Payment upon arrival by credit cards, debit cards.
Taxes not included - 6.00%

No curfew.
Child friendly, guests with children under 12 years please book a private room.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Corfu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect atmosphere, friendly people and staff. Pink is the new value :)

Disliked: Dinners. Breakfast are really ok, but dinners could be fresher and without instant spices.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is great for solo backpackers as I found it very easy to meet people, at the communal dinner, bar or beach. Met some absolute legends here and had a great time!

Disliked: I was quite disappointed in this hostel for the following reasons:a. They overcharged me. It was 'only' by 6euro and I didn't realise until after. When I asked them they made no effort to investigate or simply look it up on the computer, just shrugged their shoulders at me.b. They will tell you to let them know if you want to utilise the shuttle service and they will schedule a shuttle which will get you to your ferry/plane/bus in time. I did this the day before and the girl told me I could check the times on the day at check out. I did this, and unfortunately there was no bus to get me to the 11:45am ferry, apart from the 8:30am shuttle which I had missed. When I asked them they implied I was a liar and did nothing to resolve the situation. I missed the ferry which was to connect me to the bus I needed to catch.c. Our door didn't lock and when we reported it they didn't bother to send anyone downd. It's a renowned party hostel which is awesome fun, however the staff pressure girls to get naked, and if girls refuse they discuss them as 'prudes' and 'boring' and people who don't have fun. I think it's all in good fun if people choose to take their clothes off, but you should never make someone feel like they aren't fun if they don't. Everyone enjoys themselves in their own way so would be great to see more respect from staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great room, clean, good value, amazing view, good, cheap bar, great value homely dinner. Definitely a party hostel, but also plenty of daytime activities.. quad bike or scooter hire, kayak hire etc.

Disliked: Great party hostel, lots of nice people, but not so good for a quiet beachside relax if that's what you're after!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I would not recommend that people visit the Corfu Backpackers Inn nor The Pink Palace Hotel which is the same thing as the Corfu Backpackers Inn and there was nothing that I enjoyed about my stay.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The dinner included in the hostel price was great food. Soup followed by a meal and breakfast was also a hot breakfast, great value for your money at this hostel. Cheap drinks and all of the staff is very friendly - remember your name and everything!

Disliked: The hostel is basically a party hostel filled with uni students so if partying isn't your thing then this probably isn't the best hostel to visit.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice location, very good quality and big amounts of food. For what you pay, it is a perfect. I will go back for sure.

Disliked: The place doesn't exist, is just the pink palace. They have this taxi service that is so nice, but they didn't inform me that you must pay on your way back. It is something like a sectary place where people just stay and get drunk, with bad quality drinks and awful music.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: had a nice room with balcony overlooking the sea. breakfast and dinner are included! has everything a hostel should have and more.

Disliked: some of the staff were not so friendly, most were. very much a party place. it is a huge place, can make it feel a little impersonal, harder to really get to know people

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place to go! Remember though that your entertainment will come mostly from the activities that they offer, which include a booze cruise, safari quad bike, kayaking, toga parties (really cool) and etc. All of which will keep you busy for several days (but they usually cost money, around 20 euros each). If you like to stay in a very friendly place (where staff mingle with guests) and base your day around fun activies to do with getting drunk, then come here. Right next to the sea! Great free dinner !! And free pickup from port/airport and only 5 euro shuttle bus back. Great foodYou can have a 2 person room with AC, ensuite and a balcony (basically like a hotel) for only 20 something euros.

Disliked: Eventhough dinner is free, you will end up spending a lot of money here...If you are not into the activities i listed, then there isnt that much to do here other than lay around the beach and check out the small town it has. You can always visit the main city though.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: BREAKFAST!!! I haven't had a hot breakfast in ages, and this was FANTASTIC!! INCLUDED dinners!! This place was like an eternal party, and I must've missed that part in the description when I booked it. But I had an absolute BLAST!! I met a lot of people, and it was just so much fun!!

Disliked: The room I stayed in was the cheapest, and you get what you pay for =/ but honestly, who stays that long in the room anyways?? For a place to sleep and shower, it served its purpose =) I guess, my biggest complaint -- more outlets needed in the rooms -- only ONE, in a roomfor 4, and it was needed for the fan OR mosquito repellant =/ (oh, and the whole "non-smoking area" -- if only it truly WAS =( )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean, everyone is helpful and the beach there is very good.

Disliked: First - its not really a hostel experience, its more being in an animated club ...There are many people there and everyone wants you to make party and get drunk ...if you want it, thats the place!if you want to experience Greece/Corfu than check for other hostels.

Check Availability